Latest Reviews

We collect reviews of holiday parks to give you a better idea of what it's really like to spend your holiday with them. On our holiday park listings, you will see reviews sourced from visitors of our website but also reviews submitted via Google reviews. This page lists our latest reviews, as well as a selection of other reviews as submitted on our website. All holiday parks are rated out of 5, where 5 out of 5 is excellent and 1 out of 5 is unsatisfactory.

If you have stayed at a holiday park listed on our website, and would like to tell us about your experience and submit a review, we'd really like to hear from you. Simply search for your chosen holiday park and you can submit a review from the park's listing page.

Latest Reviews

Rutland Escape Lodges

Rutland Escape Lodges were rated 1/50 by on 3rd January 2018

"We arrived about 16.30 to find that the gentleman in the estate office knew nothing about us, as apparently Hoseasons had not told them which lodge we had booked (seemed a bit strange -but there we are ) He telephoned a lady and left his phone on speaker so she could clearly be heard to tell him to make us a coffee and we would have to wait. Not the welcome we were expecting. Eventually we were allocated a lodge, no one showed us just told us where to go. Problems, there were 7 spot lights out in the kitchen area, the fridge freezer did't work (which we discovered later as the light came on ) and when we went into the family bathroom there was only half a door on the shower and the basin leaked. Reading another review they knew about these problems at least 10 days before. Later lady arrived and told us to move one of the cars as it was on the grass, and promised us she would have the lights etc fixed in the morning at 09.00. Next morning no one arrived and the office was unmanned until 11.30 when we went to see what the hold up was. They reluctantly agreed to give us another lodge, but only after we had wasted a couple of hours whilst they cleaned it. This is not what we expected from a Hoseasons booking. The second lodge was fine. Positives - very warm, showers great, hot tub great and beds comfortable. Negatives the kitchen is not very well stocked, we had to go out a and buy a sharp knife, tin opener and vegetable peeler. My advise to anyone wanting to go here is don't, but at least check before you go that they are expecting you and ensure that you have adequate kitchen utensils for your needs. All in all not a good place, but we managed to have a good time. Three generations of a family for post Christmas chill out."

Heart of Wales Lodges

Heart of Wales Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 7th August 2017

"Really enjoyed our time at the lodge. Great place to spend family holidays our children loved it.. The hot tub was a lovely bonus it made our week.. We would return in the future for holidays .."

Nethercraig Holiday Park

Nethercraig Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 30th June 2017

"We often had a marvellous time on the holiday site, in a fantastic accommodation and even in our own little caravan. Chris and May are the most lovely people we know and it makes us go back every year! We need the relaxation and the scottish countrysite as well as the beautiful walking! A holiday at Nethercraigh park is a must for us!"

Durham Coastal Lodges

Durham Coastal Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 25th May 2017

"Having stayed at over 30 Hoseasons Lodges we think overall this is the best one. The lodge was immaculate the host Sue was wonderful the hot tub was the most looked after I have ever known and the lodge had everything including a box of biscuits and a bottle of prosseco. Once again thank you Sue."

Waterside Holiday Park

Waterside Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"I've just returned from a week's holiday with my fiance had a amazing time at waterside holiday park in Paignton lovely caravan clean and cosy been few times as we love the location stunning views and love the steam train going past can't wait to go back!"

Colliery Lane Lodges

Colliery Lane Lodges were rated 2/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"Modern lodge in a great location. If the lodge was clean it would of make the experience a lot more enjoyable, when we arrived we noticed food waste in the bin/ cupboard which had not been cleaned, there was also food/bits beside and underneath furniture; it had looked as if it had only had a quick hoover round. The dishwasher was also very dirty. The hot tub was great when it worked, we made a call to say the hot tub didn't work properly to which the response was that they already knew, this is something that should of been disclosed to us before staying at the lodge."

Castle Pren Lodges

Castle Pren Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 28th May 2015

"Amazing lodge and holiday. Lovely views from the lodge and even from the hot tub. Nice clean accommodation and owners were friendly and helpful. Great local walks. We would thoroughly recommend staying here."

Green Acres Cottages

Green Acres Cottages were rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2012

"My partner and I have just spent 4 nights in VIP cottage no 6 at Green Acres. The cottage was very well equipped and location was very peaceful with stunning views of rolling hills of Cornwall. There are small beaches a couple of miles away and Charlestown harbour is also very close with a few nice pubs and tea rooms although you do need to travel a bit further for the really big beaches and resorts. The hot hub and swimming pool on site were a fantastic bonus and made our stay all the more relaxing! Overall we had a lovely time and we would be happy to recommend to friends and family. Our only negative is the beds in the cottage were very uncomfortable and mattresses need replacing. We both had trouble sleeping the first night and had to place the spare duvets on mattress and sleep on top of these to make bed more comfortable and get decent night's sleep."

Longnor Wood Holiday Park

Longnor Wood Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th July 2012

"We arrived at Longnor Wood for a 4 night break. From the moment of our arrival until our departure, we enjoyed a wonderful and relaxing break in this quiet and secluded location. It is obvious from the start the owners want their guests to have a relaxing time during their break away. The accommodation was first-class; the standard and quality is well above that of other rentals we have stayed in previously. The site is adult only and very quiet, not a sound was heard during our stay. Overall, we were extremely impressed with the lodge and surrounding area, and will most definitely be returning. The hot tub was the best feature, very romantic."

Southport Riverside

Southport Riverside was rated 5/50 by on 15th July 2012

"Fantastic Park, the site was very family friendly and kept clean. The amenities were as advertised and the caravan was in a very good condition and a pleasure to stay in. We enjoyed our visit so much we are going back in September. The only "disappointment" was we could not find the advertised swimming pool. Highly recommended***"

Other Reviews

Orchard Farm

Orchard Farm was rated 5/50 by on 15th July 2009

"I can think of nothing to improve on one of the best short holidays our family have ever had. We were particularly impressed by the cleanliness of the park and the friendliness of the staff and by the excellent facilities. Thank you very much, you will definitely be seeing us again!"

Broadlands Park and Marina (formerly Broadland Hol

Broadlands Park and Marina (formerly Broadland Hol was rated 5/50 by on 15th October 2010

"The accomodation was very clean and immaculate all over. The kitchen was well equipped. We found the property very comfortable apart. When we arrived the reception staff were very welcoming and friendly and also helpful on information of the local area. The site is also very well kept , being clean and tidy, and there were always staff around to make sure everything was as it should be!"

Cherry Tree

Cherry Tree was rated 5/50 by on 15th May 2008

"We had a child with special needs with us and although she was 14 she only has the mental age of a 4 year old. the play staff were excellent with all the children no matter what age or abilitiy. Our girl was included in everything. Treatment like this goes a long way. We booked for next year before we left to come home."

Hunters Moon

Hunters Moon was rated 5/50 by on 15th February 2010

"The park is ideally positioned, just outside of the town but close enough to visit local shops etc. A half hours drive gets you to Bath with a further half hour into Bristol. Even if you don't want to drive you are just minutes away from some lovely walks. All in all I would recommend it highly."

Crofthead

Crofthead was rated 5/50 by on 15th August 2009

"A nice, clean park just outside Ayr with open countryside all around and easy access to the bypass and all local food and retail outlets. Very nice, clean static caravans with all mod cons, a small shop on site stocking the essentials and a large Tesco just 5 minutes away in Ayr. There is a small childrens play area and security gates at the entrance to the park, accessible by a card swipe which is obtained from reception on arrival. Overall a good park and I would recommend it."

Jaybelle Grange Lodges

Jaybelle Grange Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th December 2009

"Jaybelle Grange Lodges is a new development but we wanted somewhere with great accommodation to spend the Christmas week - we were not disappointed. We have been to a number of parks and lodges with Hoseasons in our time, and I have to say that Jaybelle was the best in terms of providing excellent accommodation with everything you need to cater for a week away in luxury. If you are after a park with the usual park facilities then this is not it, but if you are after a fantastic level of accommodation including a hot tub, and a base from which you can explore the surrounding West Sussex countryside such as Arundel and Chichester then this is for you!"

Otterfalls

Otterfalls was rated 5/50 by on 15th July 2009

"Beautiful and thoughtfully laid out, Otter Falls was a really restful holiday located in amazing east Devon contryside. Dog friendly with what must be the best "dog walk" areas in the country! I would recommend it to anyone who wants a restful holiday, and of course it is an angler's dream with 3 lakes on your lodge/cottage doorsteps."

Faweather Grange Lodges

Faweather Grange Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th August 2010

"Faweather Grange is the best holiday we have ever had. The site and accommodation was first class, extremely spacious and family friendly. The hot tub was huge and was such a wonderful treat for all of us. All the little touches by the management such as a lovely personal welcome card and bottle of Bucks Fizz on arrival, booklets of really useful information about walks, restaurants in the area and top ten of things to do while you were there were such a great idea. The views from the Aspen were stunning and I will remember sitting on the decking with a cup of coffee taking in the early morning sun for many months to come. We will definitely be going back and will be recomending to all."

Springwood Lodges

Springwood Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th March 2011

"Fantastic place for a relaxing break away. Hot tub and Sauna provided in lodge were great. Never came into contact with any owners or maintenance people our whole stay - the place is perfectly run as you feel looked after without it being intrusive - a perfect haven to relax in."

Sunnyvale Rhyl

Sunnyvale Rhyl was rated 5/50 by on 15th August 2009

"An ideal beach location, especially for children and central to other towns."