Latest Reviews

We collect reviews of holiday parks to give you a better idea of what it's really like to spend your holiday with them. On our holiday park listings, you will see reviews sourced from visitors of our website but also reviews submitted via Google reviews. This page lists our latest reviews, as well as a selection of other reviews as submitted on our website. All holiday parks are rated out of 5, where 5 out of 5 is excellent and 1 out of 5 is unsatisfactory.

If you have stayed at a holiday park listed on our website, and would like to tell us about your experience and submit a review, we'd really like to hear from you. Simply search for your chosen holiday park and you can submit a review from the park's listing page.

Latest Reviews

Orchard Farm

Orchard Farm was rated 5/50 by on 13th September 2018

"We have just returned from a lovely holiday at Orchard Farm. We stayed in Orchid Cottage which was exactly as described in the advert. Very clean and equipped with everything required for a self catering holiday. Towels and bed linen excellent quality. Plenty of hot water and heating when needed. Everything in the cottage lovely. Outside equally nice.......roses round the door and seat and small table to enjoy eating al fresco. Walking with Pip our lovely Poodle, around the lake and in the safe secured fenced dog walking area, was such a pleasure. The whole area is beautiful with flower beds and well kept grass to enjoy walks. The railway station is so picturesque and the children's play area is safe for youngsters to enjoy. .The stuff could not be more helpful. Always friendly and knowledgeable about the area. This. was our second stay at Orchard Farm and now we are already looking forward to a return trip. Could not have been better."

Finlake Holiday Resort

Finlake Holiday Resort was rated 5/50 by on 13th March 2018

"We stayed in the Deluxe woodland lodge (number 8) and was pleasantly surprised on arrival at the accommodation, the photos didn't do it justice!!!! As soon as we walked in, we were so excited as the lodge was exceptionally clean and beautiful. The hot tub was lovely and warm ready for us and we had the best time. Would definitely recommend and go back if the price was right. Safe to say I had a fab 30th birthday surprise weekend. Only downfall is the night time entertainment, it would be so much better if there was some music and an atmosphere in the bar (which could also be bigger). That would make more people spend time and money in there. Thanks"

Rutland Escape Lodges

Rutland Escape Lodges were rated 1/50 by on 3rd January 2018

"We arrived about 16.30 to find that the gentleman in the estate office knew nothing about us, as apparently Hoseasons had not told them which lodge we had booked (seemed a bit strange -but there we are ) He telephoned a lady and left his phone on speaker so she could clearly be heard to tell him to make us a coffee and we would have to wait. Not the welcome we were expecting. Eventually we were allocated a lodge, no one showed us just told us where to go. Problems, there were 7 spot lights out in the kitchen area, the fridge freezer did't work (which we discovered later as the light came on ) and when we went into the family bathroom there was only half a door on the shower and the basin leaked. Reading another review they knew about these problems at least 10 days before. Later lady arrived and told us to move one of the cars as it was on the grass, and promised us she would have the lights etc fixed in the morning at 09.00. Next morning no one arrived and the office was unmanned until 11.30 when we went to see what the hold up was. They reluctantly agreed to give us another lodge, but only after we had wasted a couple of hours whilst they cleaned it. This is not what we expected from a Hoseasons booking. The second lodge was fine. Positives - very warm, showers great, hot tub great and beds comfortable. Negatives the kitchen is not very well stocked, we had to go out a and buy a sharp knife, tin opener and vegetable peeler. My advise to anyone wanting to go here is don't, but at least check before you go that they are expecting you and ensure that you have adequate kitchen utensils for your needs. All in all not a good place, but we managed to have a good time. Three generations of a family for post Christmas chill out."

Heart of Wales Lodges

Heart of Wales Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 7th August 2017

"Really enjoyed our time at the lodge. Great place to spend family holidays our children loved it.. The hot tub was a lovely bonus it made our week.. We would return in the future for holidays .."

Nethercraig Holiday Park

Nethercraig Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 30th June 2017

"We often had a marvellous time on the holiday site, in a fantastic accommodation and even in our own little caravan. Chris and May are the most lovely people we know and it makes us go back every year! We need the relaxation and the scottish countrysite as well as the beautiful walking! A holiday at Nethercraigh park is a must for us!"

Durham Coastal Lodges

Durham Coastal Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 25th May 2017

"Having stayed at over 30 Hoseasons Lodges we think overall this is the best one. The lodge was immaculate the host Sue was wonderful the hot tub was the most looked after I have ever known and the lodge had everything including a box of biscuits and a bottle of prosseco. Once again thank you Sue."

Waterside Holiday Park

Waterside Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"I've just returned from a week's holiday with my fiance had a amazing time at waterside holiday park in Paignton lovely caravan clean and cosy been few times as we love the location stunning views and love the steam train going past can't wait to go back!"

Colliery Lane Lodges

Colliery Lane Lodges were rated 2/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"Modern lodge in a great location. If the lodge was clean it would of make the experience a lot more enjoyable, when we arrived we noticed food waste in the bin/ cupboard which had not been cleaned, there was also food/bits beside and underneath furniture; it had looked as if it had only had a quick hoover round. The dishwasher was also very dirty. The hot tub was great when it worked, we made a call to say the hot tub didn't work properly to which the response was that they already knew, this is something that should of been disclosed to us before staying at the lodge."

Castle Pren Lodges

Castle Pren Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 28th May 2015

"Amazing lodge and holiday. Lovely views from the lodge and even from the hot tub. Nice clean accommodation and owners were friendly and helpful. Great local walks. We would thoroughly recommend staying here."

Green Acres Cottages

Green Acres Cottages were rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2012

"My partner and I have just spent 4 nights in VIP cottage no 6 at Green Acres. The cottage was very well equipped and location was very peaceful with stunning views of rolling hills of Cornwall. There are small beaches a couple of miles away and Charlestown harbour is also very close with a few nice pubs and tea rooms although you do need to travel a bit further for the really big beaches and resorts. The hot hub and swimming pool on site were a fantastic bonus and made our stay all the more relaxing! Overall we had a lovely time and we would be happy to recommend to friends and family. Our only negative is the beds in the cottage were very uncomfortable and mattresses need replacing. We both had trouble sleeping the first night and had to place the spare duvets on mattress and sleep on top of these to make bed more comfortable and get decent night's sleep."

Other Reviews

Mill Meadow Lodges

Mill Meadow Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2006

"A wonderful new lodge offering delightful views of rolling hills all around. Particularly appreciated the hot tub - a new experience for us and one that is likely to become a must in future. We were made to feel like royalty by our hosts and we particularly want to thank them for refilling daily no less than three separate birdfeeders on a tree just ten feet from the verandah of our lodge in order that we could enjoy watching the antics of a variety of tits and other species whilst we luxuriated in our hot tub. We even found an illustrated ornithology amongst the literature enabling us to identify the different species. Who needs telly when you've got that?"

Devon Bay

Devon Bay was rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2010

"An excellent week, the location overlooking Torbay, the friendliness of the staff, and the facilities, including a good value amusement arcade, all joined together to make our week at Grange Sands a great holiday to remember, in spite of the English summer. Fantastic!"

Ardgartan Argyll Lodges

Ardgartan Argyll Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th January 2011

"Absolutely amazing...chilling time...great place to explore....very friendly staff.... nothing too much. Went for my wife's 40th birthday with her twin sister and husband now it's going to be our annual chilling out time .... pure quality. I only travelled 1.5 hours yet I felt so far away from home...pure indulgence."

Cardigan Bay Holiday Park

Cardigan Bay Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th April 2011

"Cardigan Bay caravan park - beautiful location. Lovely cute walk to the beach along side the stream from the park. Fantastic friendly staff (who delivered us a picnic bench to our caravan off their own backs because the weather was lovely in March - how nice is that?) The park is dog friendly. The swimming pool is exceptionally nice and the Jacuzzi hot tubs in the pool area are fantastic. Caravans are clean and welcoming and we had a fab DVD TV so we brought our own movies to watch. The pub down the road is dog friendly - you can eat inside with your dog. The ferry Inn is also dog friendly on the decking and stunning food and views over the estuary......I would thoroughly recommend this park........Jo Morton."

Queenshill Lodges

Queenshill Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th March 2012

"An absolute gem of a holiday park, only five minutes from the main A75 for ease of exploring the lovely area, yet in such a peaceful location you would never know it. Lodge was clean, comfortable and cosy with everything you could need for a very enjoyable break, if you go in the winter be prepared for the amazing show of stars on a clear night, there is no light pollution to get in the way of the view, it is amazing. Lots of great places to visit in the area, the Schoolhouse Restaurant back on the main road does great coffee and out of this world cakes, go before 6pm for last orders and have the high tea, would not hesitate to recommend Queenshill to anyone wanting a peaceful bargain break, first class!"

Beechwood Park

Beechwood Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th August 2009

"We have just spent a week at Birchtree Park near Derby, the site was lovely, the views were very pretty and the cabins were spacious and comfortable. The fishing lakes were very good. The experience was quite simply totally relaxing and enjoyable. The site was ideally located for days out to Twycross Zoo, Newstead Abbey, Matlock Bath, Crich Tramway, Chatsworth and a number of other places. The leaflet suggestions in the lodge were very helpful and through this we found Brierlow Bar bookshop where we spent a very nice morning. Can't wait to return!!"

Steeple Bay

Steeple Bay was rated 5/50 by on 15th May 2010

"We had a wonderful long weekend, the children had plenty to do although the weather wasn't too good! Well priced meals and drinks, good entertainment."

Summer Leisure

Summer Leisure was rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2010

"Peaceful, restful, yet plenty on offer in the area for all ages. My boys are aged 12 and 14 years and they loved the use of the row boat provided as part of the accommodation, and the opportunity to fish in the river/inlet from just outside our living room door. Summercraft were also very reasonable in the price of launch hire, compared to the rest of the other boatyards in Wroxham."

Castaways Holiday Park

Castaways Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th August 2010

"A very tidy small site with excellent family atmosphere. Nice clean stretch of sanded coastline within 50 metres of the camp accommodation."

Ivyleaf Combe Lodges

Ivyleaf Combe Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th August 2009

"A fabulous location and extremely high quality and clean facilities. A real home from home but in a far more picturesque setting!"