Latest Reviews

We collect reviews of holiday parks to give you a better idea of what it's really like to spend your holiday with them. On our holiday park listings, you will see reviews sourced from visitors of our website but also reviews submitted via Google reviews. This page lists our latest reviews, as well as a selection of other reviews as submitted on our website. All holiday parks are rated out of 5, where 5 out of 5 is excellent and 1 out of 5 is unsatisfactory.

If you have stayed at a holiday park listed on our website, and would like to tell us about your experience and submit a review, we'd really like to hear from you. Simply search for your chosen holiday park and you can submit a review from the park's listing page.

Latest Reviews

Lode Hall Lodges

Lode Hall Lodges were rated 4/50 by on 20th July 2019

"My wife and I stayed in Angelica 1 Lodge at Lode Hall for two weeks at the beginning of July and found it to be very comfortable and clean. It was well equipped apart from a few small items in the kitchen, such as cups and saucers (we hate mugs!), a whisk, a baking tray and a ramekin. However, we bought some of these and left them there for the benefit of future occupants. A welcome basket of 'goodies' was provided for us as soon as we arrived which was much appreciated, as was the peace and quiet of the place and the under cover hot tub. The only drawback we found was the location of Lode Hall, which is miles from any places of interest and thus involved a lot of driving to and from various attractions that mostly seem to be situated in North or East Norfolk. Oh, and the nearest shop to buy a daily newspaper is some 4 miles away! Nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay have no hesitation in recommending the lodge."

Orchard Farm

Orchard Farm was rated 5/50 by on 13th September 2018

"We have just returned from a lovely holiday at Orchard Farm. We stayed in Orchid Cottage which was exactly as described in the advert. Very clean and equipped with everything required for a self catering holiday. Towels and bed linen excellent quality. Plenty of hot water and heating when needed. Everything in the cottage lovely. Outside equally nice.......roses round the door and seat and small table to enjoy eating al fresco. Walking with Pip our lovely Poodle, around the lake and in the safe secured fenced dog walking area, was such a pleasure. The whole area is beautiful with flower beds and well kept grass to enjoy walks. The railway station is so picturesque and the children's play area is safe for youngsters to enjoy. .The stuff could not be more helpful. Always friendly and knowledgeable about the area. This. was our second stay at Orchard Farm and now we are already looking forward to a return trip. Could not have been better."

Finlake Holiday Resort

Finlake Holiday Resort was rated 5/50 by on 13th March 2018

"We stayed in the Deluxe woodland lodge (number 8) and was pleasantly surprised on arrival at the accommodation, the photos didn't do it justice!!!! As soon as we walked in, we were so excited as the lodge was exceptionally clean and beautiful. The hot tub was lovely and warm ready for us and we had the best time. Would definitely recommend and go back if the price was right. Safe to say I had a fab 30th birthday surprise weekend. Only downfall is the night time entertainment, it would be so much better if there was some music and an atmosphere in the bar (which could also be bigger). That would make more people spend time and money in there. Thanks"

Rutland Escape Lodges

Rutland Escape Lodges were rated 1/50 by on 3rd January 2018

"We arrived about 16.30 to find that the gentleman in the estate office knew nothing about us, as apparently Hoseasons had not told them which lodge we had booked (seemed a bit strange -but there we are ) He telephoned a lady and left his phone on speaker so she could clearly be heard to tell him to make us a coffee and we would have to wait. Not the welcome we were expecting. Eventually we were allocated a lodge, no one showed us just told us where to go. Problems, there were 7 spot lights out in the kitchen area, the fridge freezer did't work (which we discovered later as the light came on ) and when we went into the family bathroom there was only half a door on the shower and the basin leaked. Reading another review they knew about these problems at least 10 days before. Later lady arrived and told us to move one of the cars as it was on the grass, and promised us she would have the lights etc fixed in the morning at 09.00. Next morning no one arrived and the office was unmanned until 11.30 when we went to see what the hold up was. They reluctantly agreed to give us another lodge, but only after we had wasted a couple of hours whilst they cleaned it. This is not what we expected from a Hoseasons booking. The second lodge was fine. Positives - very warm, showers great, hot tub great and beds comfortable. Negatives the kitchen is not very well stocked, we had to go out a and buy a sharp knife, tin opener and vegetable peeler. My advise to anyone wanting to go here is don't, but at least check before you go that they are expecting you and ensure that you have adequate kitchen utensils for your needs. All in all not a good place, but we managed to have a good time. Three generations of a family for post Christmas chill out."

Heart of Wales Lodges

Heart of Wales Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 7th August 2017

"Really enjoyed our time at the lodge. Great place to spend family holidays our children loved it.. The hot tub was a lovely bonus it made our week.. We would return in the future for holidays .."

Nethercraig Holiday Park

Nethercraig Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 30th June 2017

"We often had a marvellous time on the holiday site, in a fantastic accommodation and even in our own little caravan. Chris and May are the most lovely people we know and it makes us go back every year! We need the relaxation and the scottish countrysite as well as the beautiful walking! A holiday at Nethercraigh park is a must for us!"

Durham Coastal Lodges

Durham Coastal Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 25th May 2017

"Having stayed at over 30 Hoseasons Lodges we think overall this is the best one. The lodge was immaculate the host Sue was wonderful the hot tub was the most looked after I have ever known and the lodge had everything including a box of biscuits and a bottle of prosseco. Once again thank you Sue."

Waterside Holiday Park

Waterside Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"I've just returned from a week's holiday with my fiance had a amazing time at waterside holiday park in Paignton lovely caravan clean and cosy been few times as we love the location stunning views and love the steam train going past can't wait to go back!"

Colliery Lane Lodges

Colliery Lane Lodges were rated 2/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"Modern lodge in a great location. If the lodge was clean it would of make the experience a lot more enjoyable, when we arrived we noticed food waste in the bin/ cupboard which had not been cleaned, there was also food/bits beside and underneath furniture; it had looked as if it had only had a quick hoover round. The dishwasher was also very dirty. The hot tub was great when it worked, we made a call to say the hot tub didn't work properly to which the response was that they already knew, this is something that should of been disclosed to us before staying at the lodge."

Castle Pren Lodges

Castle Pren Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 28th May 2015

"Amazing lodge and holiday. Lovely views from the lodge and even from the hot tub. Nice clean accommodation and owners were friendly and helpful. Great local walks. We would thoroughly recommend staying here."

Other Reviews

Appin Holiday Homes

Appin Holiday Homes was rated 5/50 by on 15th February 2010

"Fantastic location, comfy, cosy lodge and the views are to die for. I'd also recommend eating out at the Creagan Inn just a short distance along the road, we had a superb meal and great hospitality from the owner and his team. I look forward to a return visit later in the year to take advantage of the lovely decking area that overlooks the loch."

Beachcombers

Beachcombers was rated 5/50 by on 15th December 2009

"Fantastic accommodation, close to facilities, clean, spacious, very friendly and helpful staff, and the accommodation had everything we needed for adults and our baby. Watergate Bay is beautiful and close in a car to other surrounding bays and villages."

Belhaven Bay

Belhaven Bay was rated 5/50 by on 15th June 2010

"Fantastic location - just a short walk to the beach, caravans were spotless and well maintained. Picnic benches outside caravans were a lovely touch for those nice sunny evenings. Park was child friendly and staff were extremely kind & helpful. Will certainly be back next year."

Conifer Lodges

Conifer Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th October 2007

"A great location for exploring this part of Scotland by foot, bike or car, or for a very quiet break. The lodges are of a very high standard and the staff were very helpful."

Exmoor Gate Lodges

Exmoor Gate Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2010

"I stayed at Exmoor Gate Lodge, if you are looking for peace and quite this is the place to go. Its a relaxing home from home with the added bonus of a hot tub. Exmoor gate lodge is the perfect base to enjoy the stunning scenery around the national park also to venture further afield to Lynton ,Lynmouth, and all around Somerset and Devon. The owners are really friendly and helpful without being obtrusive. I will definatly be going back."

Trelawne Manor

Trelawne Manor was rated 5/50 by on 15th October 2006

"Trelawne Manor Holiday Park is an excellent park for anyone wanting to have a holiday in the Looe area. The park is very good and the staff were very polite and was always at hand if you needed anything. The holiday was excellent and we will definitely be booking with you again!"

York House Country Park

York House Country Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th August 2010

"The accommodation was outstanding. The park itself was well kept and an ideal base for exploring Yorkshire. The lodge was immaculate and we felt totally at home! The kitchen was fully equipped (apart from a washing machine). The furnishings were of a very high standard. The master bedroom had an en-suite and a walk in wardrobe. The locations of the lodges on the park was beautiful and peaceful. I would definitely recommend these lodges to anyone who is thinking of using this area as a base to explore Yorkshire. I hope to return in the future!"

Hillcroft Park

Hillcroft Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th October 2010

"Lovely views, peace & quiet yet only 5 minute to the village of Pooley Bridge & under 1/2 hour from nearest town/shopping centre. Walks from the door up on to the hills & the picturesque Lake Ullswater within 15 minutes walk."

Avallon Lodges

Avallon Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th April 2010

"Avallon Lodges are ideal if you require a 'get away from it all' holiday. The accommodation is in a quiet, relaxing setting, yet places such as Bude and Port Issac are only a short drive away."

Spindlewood Lodges

Spindlewood Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2008

"We have stayed at many Hoseasons Lodges and for the standard of accommodation I can honestly say this was probably the best! The location, close to Glastonbury, Wells, Longleat etc provided plenty to do throughout the week. I would whole heartedly recommend this park, but be aware that there are no on site facilities, which for us did not matter."