Latest Reviews

Telephone Bookings 0345 268 1953

We collect reviews of holiday parks to give you a better idea of what it's really like to spend your holiday with them. On our holiday park listings, you will see reviews sourced from visitors of our website but also reviews submitted via Google reviews. This page lists our latest reviews, as well as a selection of other reviews as submitted on our website. All holiday parks are rated out of 5, where 5 out of 5 is excellent and 1 out of 5 is unsatisfactory.

If you have stayed at a holiday park listed on our website, and would like to tell us about your experience and submit a review, we'd really like to hear from you. Simply search for your chosen holiday park and you can submit a review from the park's listing page.

Latest Reviews

Lode Hall Lodges

Lode Hall Lodges were rated 4/50 by on 20th July 2019

"My wife and I stayed in Angelica 1 Lodge at Lode Hall for two weeks at the beginning of July and found it to be very comfortable and clean. It was well equipped apart from a few small items in the kitchen, such as cups and saucers (we hate mugs!), a whisk, a baking tray and a ramekin. However, we bought some of these and left them there for the benefit of future occupants. A welcome basket of 'goodies' was provided for us as soon as we arrived which was much appreciated, as was the peace and quiet of the place and the under cover hot tub. The only drawback we found was the location of Lode Hall, which is miles from any places of interest and thus involved a lot of driving to and from various attractions that mostly seem to be situated in North or East Norfolk. Oh, and the nearest shop to buy a daily newspaper is some 4 miles away! Nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay have no hesitation in recommending the lodge."

Orchard Farm

Orchard Farm was rated 5/50 by on 13th September 2018

"We have just returned from a lovely holiday at Orchard Farm. We stayed in Orchid Cottage which was exactly as described in the advert. Very clean and equipped with everything required for a self catering holiday. Towels and bed linen excellent quality. Plenty of hot water and heating when needed. Everything in the cottage lovely. Outside equally nice.......roses round the door and seat and small table to enjoy eating al fresco. Walking with Pip our lovely Poodle, around the lake and in the safe secured fenced dog walking area, was such a pleasure. The whole area is beautiful with flower beds and well kept grass to enjoy walks. The railway station is so picturesque and the children's play area is safe for youngsters to enjoy. .The stuff could not be more helpful. Always friendly and knowledgeable about the area. This. was our second stay at Orchard Farm and now we are already looking forward to a return trip. Could not have been better."

Finlake Holiday Resort

Finlake Holiday Resort was rated 5/50 by on 13th March 2018

"We stayed in the Deluxe woodland lodge (number 8) and was pleasantly surprised on arrival at the accommodation, the photos didn't do it justice!!!! As soon as we walked in, we were so excited as the lodge was exceptionally clean and beautiful. The hot tub was lovely and warm ready for us and we had the best time. Would definitely recommend and go back if the price was right. Safe to say I had a fab 30th birthday surprise weekend. Only downfall is the night time entertainment, it would be so much better if there was some music and an atmosphere in the bar (which could also be bigger). That would make more people spend time and money in there. Thanks"

Rutland Escape Lodges

Rutland Escape Lodges were rated 1/50 by on 3rd January 2018

"We arrived about 16.30 to find that the gentleman in the estate office knew nothing about us, as apparently Hoseasons had not told them which lodge we had booked (seemed a bit strange -but there we are ) He telephoned a lady and left his phone on speaker so she could clearly be heard to tell him to make us a coffee and we would have to wait. Not the welcome we were expecting. Eventually we were allocated a lodge, no one showed us just told us where to go. Problems, there were 7 spot lights out in the kitchen area, the fridge freezer did't work (which we discovered later as the light came on ) and when we went into the family bathroom there was only half a door on the shower and the basin leaked. Reading another review they knew about these problems at least 10 days before. Later lady arrived and told us to move one of the cars as it was on the grass, and promised us she would have the lights etc fixed in the morning at 09.00. Next morning no one arrived and the office was unmanned until 11.30 when we went to see what the hold up was. They reluctantly agreed to give us another lodge, but only after we had wasted a couple of hours whilst they cleaned it. This is not what we expected from a Hoseasons booking. The second lodge was fine. Positives - very warm, showers great, hot tub great and beds comfortable. Negatives the kitchen is not very well stocked, we had to go out a and buy a sharp knife, tin opener and vegetable peeler. My advise to anyone wanting to go here is don't, but at least check before you go that they are expecting you and ensure that you have adequate kitchen utensils for your needs. All in all not a good place, but we managed to have a good time. Three generations of a family for post Christmas chill out."

Heart of Wales Lodges

Heart of Wales Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 7th August 2017

"Really enjoyed our time at the lodge. Great place to spend family holidays our children loved it.. The hot tub was a lovely bonus it made our week.. We would return in the future for holidays .."

Nethercraig Holiday Park

Nethercraig Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 30th June 2017

"We often had a marvellous time on the holiday site, in a fantastic accommodation and even in our own little caravan. Chris and May are the most lovely people we know and it makes us go back every year! We need the relaxation and the scottish countrysite as well as the beautiful walking! A holiday at Nethercraigh park is a must for us!"

Durham Coastal Lodges

Durham Coastal Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 25th May 2017

"Having stayed at over 30 Hoseasons Lodges we think overall this is the best one. The lodge was immaculate the host Sue was wonderful the hot tub was the most looked after I have ever known and the lodge had everything including a box of biscuits and a bottle of prosseco. Once again thank you Sue."

Waterside Holiday Park

Waterside Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"I've just returned from a week's holiday with my fiance had a amazing time at waterside holiday park in Paignton lovely caravan clean and cosy been few times as we love the location stunning views and love the steam train going past can't wait to go back!"

Colliery Lane Lodges

Colliery Lane Lodges were rated 2/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"Modern lodge in a great location. If the lodge was clean it would of make the experience a lot more enjoyable, when we arrived we noticed food waste in the bin/ cupboard which had not been cleaned, there was also food/bits beside and underneath furniture; it had looked as if it had only had a quick hoover round. The dishwasher was also very dirty. The hot tub was great when it worked, we made a call to say the hot tub didn't work properly to which the response was that they already knew, this is something that should of been disclosed to us before staying at the lodge."

Castle Pren Lodges

Castle Pren Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 28th May 2015

"Amazing lodge and holiday. Lovely views from the lodge and even from the hot tub. Nice clean accommodation and owners were friendly and helpful. Great local walks. We would thoroughly recommend staying here."

Other Reviews

Ashbourne Heights Country Park

Ashbourne Heights Country Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th May 2011

"We had a lovely 4 day break at Ashbourne Heights and would have extended our stay but they were fully booked! Our lodge was modern, clean and well equipped - we couldn't fault anything. The staff were friendly and helpful, with nothing too much trouble for them. A peaceful and friendly park, the most noise we heard was from the sound of the lambs and their mums in a nearby field! The Coaches & Horses in nearby Fenny Bentley is highly recommended - a 2 minute drive or 15 minutes walk away - food and ale both very good indeed and well priced. We will be returning."

Dawlish Sands

Dawlish Sands was rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2007

"Dawlish was a lovely place to go, me and my family really enjoyed it. There was plenty of different things to do, and we didn't have time to fit everything in. The beach was very clean and about a 10 minute walk from the park and the accommodation was excellent as well. We will be visiting this lovely area again. I would like to say thank you as the holiday me and my family had was very enjoyable. None of us would have changed anything about it, except we would of liked to have stayed longer!"

Dacre Lakeside Park

Dacre Lakeside Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th August 2009

"A fantastic park, very friendly staff and nothing is too much trouble for them. The park is improving everytime we visit, there is a lovely village to walk into, catering for all provisions and eating out for all ages. The lodges are first class and in beautiful settings. The park is ideal for fishing but we are not fishing people and it is just as good. An ideal park if you like golfing and the course is improving each year. We would recommend and have recommended the park to friends and family and we will certainly be going back, if not this year certainly next year again!!!!!!!"

Conifer Lodges

Conifer Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th October 2007

"A great location for exploring this part of Scotland by foot, bike or car, or for a very quiet break. The lodges are of a very high standard and the staff were very helpful."

Landal Kielder Waterside

Landal Kielder Waterside was rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2010

"We have already recommended the Kielder Lodges to friends. Another family with young children visited us and were really impressed with the accommodation and facilities. The car-park pass was a real help and was valid at all the other locations around the lake. This was really helpful as my husband has trouble with his knees and found that he could take the car down the hill to reception and the shop without having to worry about parking fees. The people in reception were excellent and very helpful when asking about fun things to do or when we were worried about our 9-month-old grand-daughter who was unwell. The pay phone in the lodge was a good idea as there wasn't any mobile signal! We did discover that there was a good signal from the shore-line at Leaplish and also from the area around Tower Knowe."

Longnor Wood Holiday Park

Longnor Wood Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th July 2012

"We arrived at Longnor Wood for a 4 night break. From the moment of our arrival until our departure, we enjoyed a wonderful and relaxing break in this quiet and secluded location. It is obvious from the start the owners want their guests to have a relaxing time during their break away. The accommodation was first-class; the standard and quality is well above that of other rentals we have stayed in previously. The site is adult only and very quiet, not a sound was heard during our stay. Overall, we were extremely impressed with the lodge and surrounding area, and will most definitely be returning. The hot tub was the best feature, very romantic."

Roydon Marina Village

Roydon Marina Village was rated 5/50 by on 15th March 2010

"5* accommodation for an extremely afforable price. Seculuded enough to get away from everyday hassle, but close enough to transport link into the city. The staff are friendly and helpful and breakfast provided for free. I have recommended this to family and friends and I really can't wait to go again. The hot tub was a great way to top this stay - above and beyond any other UK break standards!"

Grattons Cedar Lodges

Grattons Cedar Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2009

"It was a perfect location for us to explore the Devon countryside. We very much appreciated the small, quiet and secluded lodge park. It was just what we needed after a very stressful year! Berrynarbor is a delightful village, we were very impressed by the community shop and the flowerpot men, my son loved looking for them on our walks and I'm sure would like one for himself."

Grange Park Lodges

Grange Park Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th December 2010

"An excellent lodge, clean, warm and massive! We have stayed here couple of times as family are nearby to visit. There is an on-site golf club, for pub grub and bar. A car is essential, and Normanby Hall, Humber bridge and bird reservoir on south shore are good to visit. Meadow Hall shopping at Sheffield is great and about 1 hour away."

Brookside Leisure Park

Brookside Leisure Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th February 2009

"Fantastic site. Swimming pool very warm. Lodge more spacious than the photos give credit for. Views are fantastic. The location is superb and very tranquil. The site staff were friendly and helpful and really wanted you to enjoy your stay. This really did make a difference and is so often missing elsewhere. Definitely recommended."