Latest Reviews

We collect reviews of holiday parks to give you a better idea of what it's really like to spend your holiday with them. On our holiday park listings, you will see reviews sourced from visitors of our website but also reviews submitted via Google reviews. This page lists our latest reviews, as well as a selection of other reviews as submitted on our website. All holiday parks are rated out of 5, where 5 out of 5 is excellent and 1 out of 5 is unsatisfactory.

If you have stayed at a holiday park listed on our website, and would like to tell us about your experience and submit a review, we'd really like to hear from you. Simply search for your chosen holiday park and you can submit a review from the park's listing page.

Latest Reviews

Orchard Farm

Orchard Farm was rated 5/50 by on 13th September 2018

"We have just returned from a lovely holiday at Orchard Farm. We stayed in Orchid Cottage which was exactly as described in the advert. Very clean and equipped with everything required for a self catering holiday. Towels and bed linen excellent quality. Plenty of hot water and heating when needed. Everything in the cottage lovely. Outside equally nice.......roses round the door and seat and small table to enjoy eating al fresco. Walking with Pip our lovely Poodle, around the lake and in the safe secured fenced dog walking area, was such a pleasure. The whole area is beautiful with flower beds and well kept grass to enjoy walks. The railway station is so picturesque and the children's play area is safe for youngsters to enjoy. .The stuff could not be more helpful. Always friendly and knowledgeable about the area. This. was our second stay at Orchard Farm and now we are already looking forward to a return trip. Could not have been better."

Finlake Holiday Resort

Finlake Holiday Resort was rated 5/50 by on 13th March 2018

"We stayed in the Deluxe woodland lodge (number 8) and was pleasantly surprised on arrival at the accommodation, the photos didn't do it justice!!!! As soon as we walked in, we were so excited as the lodge was exceptionally clean and beautiful. The hot tub was lovely and warm ready for us and we had the best time. Would definitely recommend and go back if the price was right. Safe to say I had a fab 30th birthday surprise weekend. Only downfall is the night time entertainment, it would be so much better if there was some music and an atmosphere in the bar (which could also be bigger). That would make more people spend time and money in there. Thanks"

Rutland Escape Lodges

Rutland Escape Lodges were rated 1/50 by on 3rd January 2018

"We arrived about 16.30 to find that the gentleman in the estate office knew nothing about us, as apparently Hoseasons had not told them which lodge we had booked (seemed a bit strange -but there we are ) He telephoned a lady and left his phone on speaker so she could clearly be heard to tell him to make us a coffee and we would have to wait. Not the welcome we were expecting. Eventually we were allocated a lodge, no one showed us just told us where to go. Problems, there were 7 spot lights out in the kitchen area, the fridge freezer did't work (which we discovered later as the light came on ) and when we went into the family bathroom there was only half a door on the shower and the basin leaked. Reading another review they knew about these problems at least 10 days before. Later lady arrived and told us to move one of the cars as it was on the grass, and promised us she would have the lights etc fixed in the morning at 09.00. Next morning no one arrived and the office was unmanned until 11.30 when we went to see what the hold up was. They reluctantly agreed to give us another lodge, but only after we had wasted a couple of hours whilst they cleaned it. This is not what we expected from a Hoseasons booking. The second lodge was fine. Positives - very warm, showers great, hot tub great and beds comfortable. Negatives the kitchen is not very well stocked, we had to go out a and buy a sharp knife, tin opener and vegetable peeler. My advise to anyone wanting to go here is don't, but at least check before you go that they are expecting you and ensure that you have adequate kitchen utensils for your needs. All in all not a good place, but we managed to have a good time. Three generations of a family for post Christmas chill out."

Heart of Wales Lodges

Heart of Wales Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 7th August 2017

"Really enjoyed our time at the lodge. Great place to spend family holidays our children loved it.. The hot tub was a lovely bonus it made our week.. We would return in the future for holidays .."

Nethercraig Holiday Park

Nethercraig Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 30th June 2017

"We often had a marvellous time on the holiday site, in a fantastic accommodation and even in our own little caravan. Chris and May are the most lovely people we know and it makes us go back every year! We need the relaxation and the scottish countrysite as well as the beautiful walking! A holiday at Nethercraigh park is a must for us!"

Durham Coastal Lodges

Durham Coastal Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 25th May 2017

"Having stayed at over 30 Hoseasons Lodges we think overall this is the best one. The lodge was immaculate the host Sue was wonderful the hot tub was the most looked after I have ever known and the lodge had everything including a box of biscuits and a bottle of prosseco. Once again thank you Sue."

Waterside Holiday Park

Waterside Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"I've just returned from a week's holiday with my fiance had a amazing time at waterside holiday park in Paignton lovely caravan clean and cosy been few times as we love the location stunning views and love the steam train going past can't wait to go back!"

Colliery Lane Lodges

Colliery Lane Lodges were rated 2/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"Modern lodge in a great location. If the lodge was clean it would of make the experience a lot more enjoyable, when we arrived we noticed food waste in the bin/ cupboard which had not been cleaned, there was also food/bits beside and underneath furniture; it had looked as if it had only had a quick hoover round. The dishwasher was also very dirty. The hot tub was great when it worked, we made a call to say the hot tub didn't work properly to which the response was that they already knew, this is something that should of been disclosed to us before staying at the lodge."

Castle Pren Lodges

Castle Pren Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 28th May 2015

"Amazing lodge and holiday. Lovely views from the lodge and even from the hot tub. Nice clean accommodation and owners were friendly and helpful. Great local walks. We would thoroughly recommend staying here."

Green Acres Cottages

Green Acres Cottages were rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2012

"My partner and I have just spent 4 nights in VIP cottage no 6 at Green Acres. The cottage was very well equipped and location was very peaceful with stunning views of rolling hills of Cornwall. There are small beaches a couple of miles away and Charlestown harbour is also very close with a few nice pubs and tea rooms although you do need to travel a bit further for the really big beaches and resorts. The hot hub and swimming pool on site were a fantastic bonus and made our stay all the more relaxing! Overall we had a lovely time and we would be happy to recommend to friends and family. Our only negative is the beds in the cottage were very uncomfortable and mattresses need replacing. We both had trouble sleeping the first night and had to place the spare duvets on mattress and sleep on top of these to make bed more comfortable and get decent night's sleep."

Other Reviews

Surf Bay Holiday Park

Surf Bay Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2010

"It was a lovely clean family site where I felt the younger ones in our party were safe when out on their own and also the nearness to the beach with all the surfing gear was ideal. It's a lovely part of the country and we had a great time."

Newquay Holiday Park

Newquay Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th August 2007

"We had a brilliant time. There was lots for the kids to do and it was nice having a park area by our caravan - our kids made lots of friends while playing there. A pretty, central location for beaches and a zoo etc."

Cropton Lodges

Cropton Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th May 2011

"A very relaxed atmosphere, facilities good for campers, the local shop cooked home made bread each morning this was an excellent touch to know each morning your bread was ready waiting for you!!"

Killin Highland Lodges

Killin Highland Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th August 2010

"As our first holiday together as a couple we were really excited and looking forward to our holiday and we were not let down. We really enjoyed our holiday and would love return some time in the future and would thoroughly recommend this site to others. The beautiful location and the friendly nature and approachfullness of staff absolutely made our holiday."

Kessock Highland Lodges

Kessock Highland Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th April 2011

"Beautiful 5* lodge, hot tub amazing, lovely setting totally private, saw Red Kites, Herons and Buzzards hovering just overhead. Lodge has everything you need and more, will certainly be recommending to family and friends and are planning to go back."

Dacre Lakeside Park

Dacre Lakeside Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th August 2009

"A fantastic park, very friendly staff and nothing is too much trouble for them. The park is improving everytime we visit, there is a lovely village to walk into, catering for all provisions and eating out for all ages. The lodges are first class and in beautiful settings. The park is ideal for fishing but we are not fishing people and it is just as good. An ideal park if you like golfing and the course is improving each year. We would recommend and have recommended the park to friends and family and we will certainly be going back, if not this year certainly next year again!!!!!!!"

Devon Hills

Devon Hills was rated 5/50 by on 15th April 2010

"Small gestures made an excellent experience, and has set this site well above others we have stayed at e.g - welcome pack of tea/coffee/biscuits etc. Beds made up on arrival, oven gloves/tea cloths etc. Staff were ALL very friendly at all times - particularly towards our daughter who has learning difficulties. Thank You."

Bluewood Lodges

Bluewood Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th October 2008

"Fabulous furnishings and decor with lots of lovely extras. Particularly liked the great wooden toys which were set up at late notice when our booking changed to include a baby. Plenty of space between the lodges so still felt like it was in the countryside rather than a holiday park. Booked a second Hoseasons holiday within 2 weeks of returning as the quality of the accommodation was so good."

West Loch Park

West Loch Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th February 2011

"Staying in that area, with the view from the French windows, reminded me of how beautiful Scotland is. If you don't appreciate scenery and want lots of shops this is not the place for you. It is unspoilt with tiny fishing villages and a lot of history. Spectacular waves to be seen at West Point near Campbeltown. In the summer plenty of small good quality beaches."

Elmers Court Country Club

Elmers Court Country Club was rated 5/50 by on 15th November 2010

"This was one of the best holidays we have had through Hoseasons! Very clean, very nice accommodation!! almost like being in a hotel suite!!! but you're able to make your own food if you want or you can eat in the restaurants if you prefer! The facilities are very good too & within a very short walk of the apartments! so no need to drive! We were here in the midst of winter but it was lovely and warm too!"