Latest Reviews

We collect reviews of holiday parks to give you a better idea of what it's really like to spend your holiday with them. On our holiday park listings, you will see reviews sourced from visitors of our website but also reviews submitted via Google reviews. This page lists our latest reviews, as well as a selection of other reviews as submitted on our website. All holiday parks are rated out of 5, where 5 out of 5 is excellent and 1 out of 5 is unsatisfactory.

If you have stayed at a holiday park listed on our website, and would like to tell us about your experience and submit a review, we'd really like to hear from you. Simply search for your chosen holiday park and you can submit a review from the park's listing page.

Latest Reviews

Lode Hall Lodges

Lode Hall Lodges were rated 4/50 by on 20th July 2019

"My wife and I stayed in Angelica 1 Lodge at Lode Hall for two weeks at the beginning of July and found it to be very comfortable and clean. It was well equipped apart from a few small items in the kitchen, such as cups and saucers (we hate mugs!), a whisk, a baking tray and a ramekin. However, we bought some of these and left them there for the benefit of future occupants. A welcome basket of 'goodies' was provided for us as soon as we arrived which was much appreciated, as was the peace and quiet of the place and the under cover hot tub. The only drawback we found was the location of Lode Hall, which is miles from any places of interest and thus involved a lot of driving to and from various attractions that mostly seem to be situated in North or East Norfolk. Oh, and the nearest shop to buy a daily newspaper is some 4 miles away! Nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay have no hesitation in recommending the lodge."

Orchard Farm

Orchard Farm was rated 5/50 by on 13th September 2018

"We have just returned from a lovely holiday at Orchard Farm. We stayed in Orchid Cottage which was exactly as described in the advert. Very clean and equipped with everything required for a self catering holiday. Towels and bed linen excellent quality. Plenty of hot water and heating when needed. Everything in the cottage lovely. Outside equally nice.......roses round the door and seat and small table to enjoy eating al fresco. Walking with Pip our lovely Poodle, around the lake and in the safe secured fenced dog walking area, was such a pleasure. The whole area is beautiful with flower beds and well kept grass to enjoy walks. The railway station is so picturesque and the children's play area is safe for youngsters to enjoy. .The stuff could not be more helpful. Always friendly and knowledgeable about the area. This. was our second stay at Orchard Farm and now we are already looking forward to a return trip. Could not have been better."

Finlake Holiday Resort

Finlake Holiday Resort was rated 5/50 by on 13th March 2018

"We stayed in the Deluxe woodland lodge (number 8) and was pleasantly surprised on arrival at the accommodation, the photos didn't do it justice!!!! As soon as we walked in, we were so excited as the lodge was exceptionally clean and beautiful. The hot tub was lovely and warm ready for us and we had the best time. Would definitely recommend and go back if the price was right. Safe to say I had a fab 30th birthday surprise weekend. Only downfall is the night time entertainment, it would be so much better if there was some music and an atmosphere in the bar (which could also be bigger). That would make more people spend time and money in there. Thanks"

Rutland Escape Lodges

Rutland Escape Lodges were rated 1/50 by on 3rd January 2018

"We arrived about 16.30 to find that the gentleman in the estate office knew nothing about us, as apparently Hoseasons had not told them which lodge we had booked (seemed a bit strange -but there we are ) He telephoned a lady and left his phone on speaker so she could clearly be heard to tell him to make us a coffee and we would have to wait. Not the welcome we were expecting. Eventually we were allocated a lodge, no one showed us just told us where to go. Problems, there were 7 spot lights out in the kitchen area, the fridge freezer did't work (which we discovered later as the light came on ) and when we went into the family bathroom there was only half a door on the shower and the basin leaked. Reading another review they knew about these problems at least 10 days before. Later lady arrived and told us to move one of the cars as it was on the grass, and promised us she would have the lights etc fixed in the morning at 09.00. Next morning no one arrived and the office was unmanned until 11.30 when we went to see what the hold up was. They reluctantly agreed to give us another lodge, but only after we had wasted a couple of hours whilst they cleaned it. This is not what we expected from a Hoseasons booking. The second lodge was fine. Positives - very warm, showers great, hot tub great and beds comfortable. Negatives the kitchen is not very well stocked, we had to go out a and buy a sharp knife, tin opener and vegetable peeler. My advise to anyone wanting to go here is don't, but at least check before you go that they are expecting you and ensure that you have adequate kitchen utensils for your needs. All in all not a good place, but we managed to have a good time. Three generations of a family for post Christmas chill out."

Heart of Wales Lodges

Heart of Wales Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 7th August 2017

"Really enjoyed our time at the lodge. Great place to spend family holidays our children loved it.. The hot tub was a lovely bonus it made our week.. We would return in the future for holidays .."

Nethercraig Holiday Park

Nethercraig Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 30th June 2017

"We often had a marvellous time on the holiday site, in a fantastic accommodation and even in our own little caravan. Chris and May are the most lovely people we know and it makes us go back every year! We need the relaxation and the scottish countrysite as well as the beautiful walking! A holiday at Nethercraigh park is a must for us!"

Durham Coastal Lodges

Durham Coastal Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 25th May 2017

"Having stayed at over 30 Hoseasons Lodges we think overall this is the best one. The lodge was immaculate the host Sue was wonderful the hot tub was the most looked after I have ever known and the lodge had everything including a box of biscuits and a bottle of prosseco. Once again thank you Sue."

Waterside Holiday Park

Waterside Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"I've just returned from a week's holiday with my fiance had a amazing time at waterside holiday park in Paignton lovely caravan clean and cosy been few times as we love the location stunning views and love the steam train going past can't wait to go back!"

Colliery Lane Lodges

Colliery Lane Lodges were rated 2/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"Modern lodge in a great location. If the lodge was clean it would of make the experience a lot more enjoyable, when we arrived we noticed food waste in the bin/ cupboard which had not been cleaned, there was also food/bits beside and underneath furniture; it had looked as if it had only had a quick hoover round. The dishwasher was also very dirty. The hot tub was great when it worked, we made a call to say the hot tub didn't work properly to which the response was that they already knew, this is something that should of been disclosed to us before staying at the lodge."

Castle Pren Lodges

Castle Pren Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 28th May 2015

"Amazing lodge and holiday. Lovely views from the lodge and even from the hot tub. Nice clean accommodation and owners were friendly and helpful. Great local walks. We would thoroughly recommend staying here."

Other Reviews

Riverside Holidays

Riverside Holidays was rated 5/50 by on 15th July 2008

"Great base for all that Hampshire has to offer and in a nice location above the Marina. Whilst there is not much in facilities on the park it did represent great value for money. We were impressed with the accommodation and the welcome bottle of wine we received. We had 2 toilets, Freeview TV, dishwasher and 3 bedrooms. The only slight negative were the seats were a bit uncomfortable after a while. Great as a base to explore."

Looe Bay

Looe Bay was rated 5/50 by on 15th June 2009

"A very clean and beautiful holiday park in an excellent location, close to many attractions. First class accommodation and lots to do in the park and surrounding areas. The weather was good too which made our stay even more memorable. We will definitely be returning to this park in the future."

Garnffrwd Park

Garnffrwd Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th February 2010

"We have stayed in a few lodges around the counrty and this one was very good and as advertised, the accomodation was very clean and had all that we needed, we could take our dogs which was also a bonus. there are only 2 lodges, (there is also a caravan club site here) we stayed at the Ash lodge overlooking the lovely trout fishing lake, it is a very peaceful place and we are not interested in fishing but you could walk round it (and watch the fish jumping!) it is in a lovely spot. It was about a 10 - 15 minute drive from the end of the M4 through some country lanes. If you like walking it is a good place for the Brecons or as we did visting the Gower which is about 3/4 hour away and has some lovely sandy beaches and walks."

Waterside Holiday Park

Waterside Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"I've just returned from a week's holiday with my fiance had a amazing time at waterside holiday park in Paignton lovely caravan clean and cosy been few times as we love the location stunning views and love the steam train going past can't wait to go back!"

West Sands

West Sands was rated 5/50 by on 15th March 2011

"Anyone think this is the same as Haven, well think again this is much, much better. The evening live entertainment, the bars and the array of bars and clubs is great, would highly recommend."

Killin Highland Lodges

Killin Highland Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th August 2010

"As our first holiday together as a couple we were really excited and looking forward to our holiday and we were not let down. We really enjoyed our holiday and would love return some time in the future and would thoroughly recommend this site to others. The beautiful location and the friendly nature and approachfullness of staff absolutely made our holiday."

Upton Lakes Lodges

Upton Lakes Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th May 2010

"Great accommodation and location, just off the M5 so easy to get to other places. The standard of furnishings was high and the lodge was very well equipped. A very tranquil setting which was great for fishing and watching the geese and ducks. The hot tub was lovely at the end of the day, altogether a great holiday which we would highly recommend."

Angecroft Park

Angecroft Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th June 2010

"We had a very comfortable stay in one of the lodges, I could live in one of them! The site was very quiet with great access to the forests and hills round about. I suggest taking plenty of food with you as the nearest town is 20 miles away. This was our first holiday in Scotland and was made more enjoyable due to our accommodation."

Oat Hill Farm Lodges

Oat Hill Farm Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2010

"On arrival at the park we where greeted by the friendly owners. The accommodation was outstanding, very clean and fitted with all that you would require for your holiday. There are facilities on site such as a small shop incase you have forgotten something, and the owners were polite, happy and always approachable, helping us with such questions as to which beach we could visit to find fossils for our son. They also helped with local information and tips on eating out and places to visit. We will be returning to the park hopefully in 2011, as it is idealy placed for East Devon, West Dorset and Somerset. Also I would like to mention a pub we went to called "The Hunters Lodge" near Lyme Regis, just 9 miles away from the park - excellent food and service, and not just an ordinary pub. Try to get in there early as they fill up quickly, I would highly recommend their fresh local fish dishes, also the lasagne. They are more than happy to cater for children, and our 5 year old loved it there with their happy and cheerful staff. On a whole the holiday was a perfect getaway for our family, and the park was idealy placed for all beaches and shops, I would highly recommend it."

Brockwood Hall Lodges

Brockwood Hall Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th May 2011

"We had a lovely holiday, very peaceful and we would happily go back."