Latest Reviews

Telephone Bookings 0345 268 1953

We collect reviews of holiday parks to give you a better idea of what it's really like to spend your holiday with them. On our holiday park listings, you will see reviews sourced from visitors of our website but also reviews submitted via Google reviews. This page lists our latest reviews, as well as a selection of other reviews as submitted on our website. All holiday parks are rated out of 5, where 5 out of 5 is excellent and 1 out of 5 is unsatisfactory.

If you have stayed at a holiday park listed on our website, and would like to tell us about your experience and submit a review, we'd really like to hear from you. Simply search for your chosen holiday park and you can submit a review from the park's listing page.

Latest Reviews

Lode Hall Lodges

Lode Hall Lodges were rated 4/50 by on 20th July 2019

"My wife and I stayed in Angelica 1 Lodge at Lode Hall for two weeks at the beginning of July and found it to be very comfortable and clean. It was well equipped apart from a few small items in the kitchen, such as cups and saucers (we hate mugs!), a whisk, a baking tray and a ramekin. However, we bought some of these and left them there for the benefit of future occupants. A welcome basket of 'goodies' was provided for us as soon as we arrived which was much appreciated, as was the peace and quiet of the place and the under cover hot tub. The only drawback we found was the location of Lode Hall, which is miles from any places of interest and thus involved a lot of driving to and from various attractions that mostly seem to be situated in North or East Norfolk. Oh, and the nearest shop to buy a daily newspaper is some 4 miles away! Nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay have no hesitation in recommending the lodge."

Orchard Farm

Orchard Farm was rated 5/50 by on 13th September 2018

"We have just returned from a lovely holiday at Orchard Farm. We stayed in Orchid Cottage which was exactly as described in the advert. Very clean and equipped with everything required for a self catering holiday. Towels and bed linen excellent quality. Plenty of hot water and heating when needed. Everything in the cottage lovely. Outside equally nice.......roses round the door and seat and small table to enjoy eating al fresco. Walking with Pip our lovely Poodle, around the lake and in the safe secured fenced dog walking area, was such a pleasure. The whole area is beautiful with flower beds and well kept grass to enjoy walks. The railway station is so picturesque and the children's play area is safe for youngsters to enjoy. .The stuff could not be more helpful. Always friendly and knowledgeable about the area. This. was our second stay at Orchard Farm and now we are already looking forward to a return trip. Could not have been better."

Finlake Holiday Resort

Finlake Holiday Resort was rated 5/50 by on 13th March 2018

"We stayed in the Deluxe woodland lodge (number 8) and was pleasantly surprised on arrival at the accommodation, the photos didn't do it justice!!!! As soon as we walked in, we were so excited as the lodge was exceptionally clean and beautiful. The hot tub was lovely and warm ready for us and we had the best time. Would definitely recommend and go back if the price was right. Safe to say I had a fab 30th birthday surprise weekend. Only downfall is the night time entertainment, it would be so much better if there was some music and an atmosphere in the bar (which could also be bigger). That would make more people spend time and money in there. Thanks"

Rutland Escape Lodges

Rutland Escape Lodges were rated 1/50 by on 3rd January 2018

"We arrived about 16.30 to find that the gentleman in the estate office knew nothing about us, as apparently Hoseasons had not told them which lodge we had booked (seemed a bit strange -but there we are ) He telephoned a lady and left his phone on speaker so she could clearly be heard to tell him to make us a coffee and we would have to wait. Not the welcome we were expecting. Eventually we were allocated a lodge, no one showed us just told us where to go. Problems, there were 7 spot lights out in the kitchen area, the fridge freezer did't work (which we discovered later as the light came on ) and when we went into the family bathroom there was only half a door on the shower and the basin leaked. Reading another review they knew about these problems at least 10 days before. Later lady arrived and told us to move one of the cars as it was on the grass, and promised us she would have the lights etc fixed in the morning at 09.00. Next morning no one arrived and the office was unmanned until 11.30 when we went to see what the hold up was. They reluctantly agreed to give us another lodge, but only after we had wasted a couple of hours whilst they cleaned it. This is not what we expected from a Hoseasons booking. The second lodge was fine. Positives - very warm, showers great, hot tub great and beds comfortable. Negatives the kitchen is not very well stocked, we had to go out a and buy a sharp knife, tin opener and vegetable peeler. My advise to anyone wanting to go here is don't, but at least check before you go that they are expecting you and ensure that you have adequate kitchen utensils for your needs. All in all not a good place, but we managed to have a good time. Three generations of a family for post Christmas chill out."

Heart of Wales Lodges

Heart of Wales Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 7th August 2017

"Really enjoyed our time at the lodge. Great place to spend family holidays our children loved it.. The hot tub was a lovely bonus it made our week.. We would return in the future for holidays .."

Nethercraig Holiday Park

Nethercraig Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 30th June 2017

"We often had a marvellous time on the holiday site, in a fantastic accommodation and even in our own little caravan. Chris and May are the most lovely people we know and it makes us go back every year! We need the relaxation and the scottish countrysite as well as the beautiful walking! A holiday at Nethercraigh park is a must for us!"

Durham Coastal Lodges

Durham Coastal Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 25th May 2017

"Having stayed at over 30 Hoseasons Lodges we think overall this is the best one. The lodge was immaculate the host Sue was wonderful the hot tub was the most looked after I have ever known and the lodge had everything including a box of biscuits and a bottle of prosseco. Once again thank you Sue."

Waterside Holiday Park

Waterside Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"I've just returned from a week's holiday with my fiance had a amazing time at waterside holiday park in Paignton lovely caravan clean and cosy been few times as we love the location stunning views and love the steam train going past can't wait to go back!"

Colliery Lane Lodges

Colliery Lane Lodges were rated 2/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"Modern lodge in a great location. If the lodge was clean it would of make the experience a lot more enjoyable, when we arrived we noticed food waste in the bin/ cupboard which had not been cleaned, there was also food/bits beside and underneath furniture; it had looked as if it had only had a quick hoover round. The dishwasher was also very dirty. The hot tub was great when it worked, we made a call to say the hot tub didn't work properly to which the response was that they already knew, this is something that should of been disclosed to us before staying at the lodge."

Castle Pren Lodges

Castle Pren Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 28th May 2015

"Amazing lodge and holiday. Lovely views from the lodge and even from the hot tub. Nice clean accommodation and owners were friendly and helpful. Great local walks. We would thoroughly recommend staying here."

Other Reviews

Crofthead

Crofthead was rated 5/50 by on 15th August 2009

"A nice, clean park just outside Ayr with open countryside all around and easy access to the bypass and all local food and retail outlets. Very nice, clean static caravans with all mod cons, a small shop on site stocking the essentials and a large Tesco just 5 minutes away in Ayr. There is a small childrens play area and security gates at the entrance to the park, accessible by a card swipe which is obtained from reception on arrival. Overall a good park and I would recommend it."

Bockenfield Country Park

Bockenfield Country Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th July 2009

"An excellent base for touring Northumberland."

Solway Holiday Village

Solway Holiday Village was rated 5/50 by on 15th April 2011

"1st APRIL 2011 - Our family had a fantastic time at Solway, there were plenty of activities for the girls to do. Their favourite was disco time with FLEIX the cat. There was a good restaurant on-site, the food was of a high standard and very enjoyable. I stayed in the Buttermere Chalet - this was the first time I have stayed in this type of accommodation, and was pleasantly surprised how clean and well equipped it was. ...overall we had a fab time and my girls made loads of friends and can't wait to book up for the summer."

Oat Hill Farm Lodges

Oat Hill Farm Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2010

"On arrival at the park we where greeted by the friendly owners. The accommodation was outstanding, very clean and fitted with all that you would require for your holiday. There are facilities on site such as a small shop incase you have forgotten something, and the owners were polite, happy and always approachable, helping us with such questions as to which beach we could visit to find fossils for our son. They also helped with local information and tips on eating out and places to visit. We will be returning to the park hopefully in 2011, as it is idealy placed for East Devon, West Dorset and Somerset. Also I would like to mention a pub we went to called "The Hunters Lodge" near Lyme Regis, just 9 miles away from the park - excellent food and service, and not just an ordinary pub. Try to get in there early as they fill up quickly, I would highly recommend their fresh local fish dishes, also the lasagne. They are more than happy to cater for children, and our 5 year old loved it there with their happy and cheerful staff. On a whole the holiday was a perfect getaway for our family, and the park was idealy placed for all beaches and shops, I would highly recommend it."

Nethercraig Holiday Park

Nethercraig Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 30th June 2017

"We often had a marvellous time on the holiday site, in a fantastic accommodation and even in our own little caravan. Chris and May are the most lovely people we know and it makes us go back every year! We need the relaxation and the scottish countrysite as well as the beautiful walking! A holiday at Nethercraigh park is a must for us!"

Charlesworth Lodges

Charlesworth Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th May 2011

"We had friends visiting the lodge and they will definitely book their own lodge next time. We will definitely come back to Woodlands 1, however, with a 4x4 car! We have already given the brochure to our neighbours and other friends."

Weybread Lakes Lodges

Weybread Lakes Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th November 2010

"We stay in lots of lodges around the UK, but this stands out as being what you call top class, the finishing touches in the lodge are 5 star, the surroundings are peaceful, and the owners on site are really nice people. If you fish its a bonus as its next to your lodge and the local town has everything you need. I would highly recommend a break at the Weybread Lodges, we will be back for sure!"

Shorefield Country Park

Shorefield Country Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th October 2010

"We had a 3 night break in October at Shorefield Country Park. We took our 2 young grandchildren of 3 years and 20months old and we all had a lovely time. The 4 bedroom Milton Lodge was clean and we there was plenty of room for the children to play both indoors and on the verandah. We loved this experience and will definitely come again. Thank you."

Waterside Park

Waterside Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th October 2009

"A thoroughly enjoyable break. The villa was very warm, well equipped and modern. The whole park was beautifully clean and the staff were friendly. The childrens play area was an unexpected bonus as it wasn't listed in the brochure and the games room was also well equipped. A peaceful park which is also an excellent base for exploring the surrounding areas. We were discussing booking again before we'd even left - thank you!"

Devon Cliffs

Devon Cliffs was rated 5/50 by on 15th May 2011

"Fantastic location, secure, peaceful and relaxing."