Latest Reviews

Telephone Bookings 0345 268 1953

We collect reviews of holiday parks to give you a better idea of what it's really like to spend your holiday with them. On our holiday park listings, you will see reviews sourced from visitors of our website but also reviews submitted via Google reviews. This page lists our latest reviews, as well as a selection of other reviews as submitted on our website. All holiday parks are rated out of 5, where 5 out of 5 is excellent and 1 out of 5 is unsatisfactory.

If you have stayed at a holiday park listed on our website, and would like to tell us about your experience and submit a review, we'd really like to hear from you. Simply search for your chosen holiday park and you can submit a review from the park's listing page.

Latest Reviews

Lode Hall Lodges

Lode Hall Lodges were rated 4/50 by on 20th July 2019

"My wife and I stayed in Angelica 1 Lodge at Lode Hall for two weeks at the beginning of July and found it to be very comfortable and clean. It was well equipped apart from a few small items in the kitchen, such as cups and saucers (we hate mugs!), a whisk, a baking tray and a ramekin. However, we bought some of these and left them there for the benefit of future occupants. A welcome basket of 'goodies' was provided for us as soon as we arrived which was much appreciated, as was the peace and quiet of the place and the under cover hot tub. The only drawback we found was the location of Lode Hall, which is miles from any places of interest and thus involved a lot of driving to and from various attractions that mostly seem to be situated in North or East Norfolk. Oh, and the nearest shop to buy a daily newspaper is some 4 miles away! Nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay have no hesitation in recommending the lodge."

Orchard Farm

Orchard Farm was rated 5/50 by on 13th September 2018

"We have just returned from a lovely holiday at Orchard Farm. We stayed in Orchid Cottage which was exactly as described in the advert. Very clean and equipped with everything required for a self catering holiday. Towels and bed linen excellent quality. Plenty of hot water and heating when needed. Everything in the cottage lovely. Outside equally nice.......roses round the door and seat and small table to enjoy eating al fresco. Walking with Pip our lovely Poodle, around the lake and in the safe secured fenced dog walking area, was such a pleasure. The whole area is beautiful with flower beds and well kept grass to enjoy walks. The railway station is so picturesque and the children's play area is safe for youngsters to enjoy. .The stuff could not be more helpful. Always friendly and knowledgeable about the area. This. was our second stay at Orchard Farm and now we are already looking forward to a return trip. Could not have been better."

Finlake Holiday Resort

Finlake Holiday Resort was rated 5/50 by on 13th March 2018

"We stayed in the Deluxe woodland lodge (number 8) and was pleasantly surprised on arrival at the accommodation, the photos didn't do it justice!!!! As soon as we walked in, we were so excited as the lodge was exceptionally clean and beautiful. The hot tub was lovely and warm ready for us and we had the best time. Would definitely recommend and go back if the price was right. Safe to say I had a fab 30th birthday surprise weekend. Only downfall is the night time entertainment, it would be so much better if there was some music and an atmosphere in the bar (which could also be bigger). That would make more people spend time and money in there. Thanks"

Rutland Escape Lodges

Rutland Escape Lodges were rated 1/50 by on 3rd January 2018

"We arrived about 16.30 to find that the gentleman in the estate office knew nothing about us, as apparently Hoseasons had not told them which lodge we had booked (seemed a bit strange -but there we are ) He telephoned a lady and left his phone on speaker so she could clearly be heard to tell him to make us a coffee and we would have to wait. Not the welcome we were expecting. Eventually we were allocated a lodge, no one showed us just told us where to go. Problems, there were 7 spot lights out in the kitchen area, the fridge freezer did't work (which we discovered later as the light came on ) and when we went into the family bathroom there was only half a door on the shower and the basin leaked. Reading another review they knew about these problems at least 10 days before. Later lady arrived and told us to move one of the cars as it was on the grass, and promised us she would have the lights etc fixed in the morning at 09.00. Next morning no one arrived and the office was unmanned until 11.30 when we went to see what the hold up was. They reluctantly agreed to give us another lodge, but only after we had wasted a couple of hours whilst they cleaned it. This is not what we expected from a Hoseasons booking. The second lodge was fine. Positives - very warm, showers great, hot tub great and beds comfortable. Negatives the kitchen is not very well stocked, we had to go out a and buy a sharp knife, tin opener and vegetable peeler. My advise to anyone wanting to go here is don't, but at least check before you go that they are expecting you and ensure that you have adequate kitchen utensils for your needs. All in all not a good place, but we managed to have a good time. Three generations of a family for post Christmas chill out."

Heart of Wales Lodges

Heart of Wales Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 7th August 2017

"Really enjoyed our time at the lodge. Great place to spend family holidays our children loved it.. The hot tub was a lovely bonus it made our week.. We would return in the future for holidays .."

Nethercraig Holiday Park

Nethercraig Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 30th June 2017

"We often had a marvellous time on the holiday site, in a fantastic accommodation and even in our own little caravan. Chris and May are the most lovely people we know and it makes us go back every year! We need the relaxation and the scottish countrysite as well as the beautiful walking! A holiday at Nethercraigh park is a must for us!"

Durham Coastal Lodges

Durham Coastal Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 25th May 2017

"Having stayed at over 30 Hoseasons Lodges we think overall this is the best one. The lodge was immaculate the host Sue was wonderful the hot tub was the most looked after I have ever known and the lodge had everything including a box of biscuits and a bottle of prosseco. Once again thank you Sue."

Waterside Holiday Park

Waterside Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"I've just returned from a week's holiday with my fiance had a amazing time at waterside holiday park in Paignton lovely caravan clean and cosy been few times as we love the location stunning views and love the steam train going past can't wait to go back!"

Colliery Lane Lodges

Colliery Lane Lodges were rated 2/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"Modern lodge in a great location. If the lodge was clean it would of make the experience a lot more enjoyable, when we arrived we noticed food waste in the bin/ cupboard which had not been cleaned, there was also food/bits beside and underneath furniture; it had looked as if it had only had a quick hoover round. The dishwasher was also very dirty. The hot tub was great when it worked, we made a call to say the hot tub didn't work properly to which the response was that they already knew, this is something that should of been disclosed to us before staying at the lodge."

Castle Pren Lodges

Castle Pren Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 28th May 2015

"Amazing lodge and holiday. Lovely views from the lodge and even from the hot tub. Nice clean accommodation and owners were friendly and helpful. Great local walks. We would thoroughly recommend staying here."

Other Reviews

Nethercraig Holiday Park

Nethercraig Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 30th June 2017

"We often had a marvellous time on the holiday site, in a fantastic accommodation and even in our own little caravan. Chris and May are the most lovely people we know and it makes us go back every year! We need the relaxation and the scottish countrysite as well as the beautiful walking! A holiday at Nethercraigh park is a must for us!"

Red Rock Apartments

Red Rock Apartments was rated 5/50 by on 15th June 2009

"We had a brilliant trip to Dawlish Warren staying in this apartment. It was well furnished and spacious, with a pristine kitchen and bathroom. The beach was only a few minutes walk whilst being close to the local supermarket. We also enjoyed visiting Exmouth on the Starcross ferry a short distance away, where there is a great market and plenty of cafes for lunch. Thankyou for a great stay!"

Devon Bay

Devon Bay was rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2010

"An excellent week, the location overlooking Torbay, the friendliness of the staff, and the facilities, including a good value amusement arcade, all joined together to make our week at Grange Sands a great holiday to remember, in spite of the English summer. Fantastic!"

Bassenthwaite Lakeside Lodges

Bassenthwaite Lakeside Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th December 2008

"Bassenthwaite Lakeside Lodges was our first Christmas away from home. I was a little worried as I had always wanted to holiday over the Christmas period, but wanting and having are two different things. I am delighted to say that myself, my Partner and our Children (7 of us in all) had a terrific time and no regrets. The Lodge dinner table was set for Christmas dinner and there was a Christmas tree and some Christmas ornaments to greet us. This setted off our festive holiday very well. The Fells were lovely to look at from our Lodge and also to explore - though please do take a map! It was good to be able to do some sight seeing on Christmas day. We visited Aira Force and Castlerigg Stone Circle which are not a far drive away from the lodge. We stayed in a Woodland Lodge that had lovely views of the lake. Where we stayed was quiet and peaceful."

Porth Veor

Porth Veor was rated 5/50 by on 15th August 2009

"A lovely, high standard accommodation, very clean and tidy and in a good position for the beach. The swimming pool was very warm."

Anchor Park

Anchor Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th August 2010

"A lovely quiet, peaceful site. Close to an uncrowded sandy beach. Perfect for a 'get-away-from-it-all-and-chill-out' type of holiday. Beautiful views across the countryside and evening sunsets. Very restful but near to boats, shops and attractions (must have transport). Highly Recommended!"

Luce Bay Holiday Park

Luce Bay Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2010

"Many holiday parks could learn from the attention to detail offered by Luce Bay. On arrival all the beds were made; there was soap, towel and loo paper in the shower room; there was tea, coffee, milk and biscuits in the kitchen and even a plastic liner in the waste bin. The warden (sadly didn't get her name) gave us a guided tour of our accommodation and showed us how to work the central heating. Excellent customer care!"

Robin Hood Caravan Park

Robin Hood Caravan Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th April 2011

"Great site, really good situation for exploring. We had two 11 yr olds with us who really enjoyed days out to York, Scarborough and Flamingo Land, they also enjoyed the play park on the site. The owners were helpful and the caravan clean."

Fir Trees

Fir Trees was rated 5/50 by on 15th April 2011

"Excellent location, a time to chill. Excellent staff especially Debbi, Park manager, who made our stay a must to visit again. Best caravan park we have visited, quiet surroundings and less than 5 mins to Chester town centre."

Pound Farm

Pound Farm was rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2010

"A small park, but that's all we needed. Very quiet and peaceful. The chalet was superb. Really impressed - it was like home from home. We would recommend this holiday to anybody. Old, young, family, couple, etc. etc. Thank you for a wonderful week. The brochure does not do it justice, which is my only complaint!"