Latest Reviews

We collect reviews of holiday parks to give you a better idea of what it's really like to spend your holiday with them. On our holiday park listings, you will see reviews sourced from visitors of our website but also reviews submitted via Google reviews. This page lists our latest reviews, as well as a selection of other reviews as submitted on our website. All holiday parks are rated out of 5, where 5 out of 5 is excellent and 1 out of 5 is unsatisfactory.

If you have stayed at a holiday park listed on our website, and would like to tell us about your experience and submit a review, we'd really like to hear from you. Simply search for your chosen holiday park and you can submit a review from the park's listing page.

Latest Reviews

Finlake Holiday Resort

Finlake Holiday Resort was rated 5/50 by on 13th March 2018

"We stayed in the Deluxe woodland lodge (number 8) and was pleasantly surprised on arrival at the accommodation, the photos didn't do it justice!!!! As soon as we walked in, we were so excited as the lodge was exceptionally clean and beautiful. The hot tub was lovely and warm ready for us and we had the best time. Would definitely recommend and go back if the price was right. Safe to say I had a fab 30th birthday surprise weekend. Only downfall is the night time entertainment, it would be so much better if there was some music and an atmosphere in the bar (which could also be bigger). That would make more people spend time and money in there. Thanks"

Rutland Escape Lodges

Rutland Escape Lodges were rated 1/50 by on 3rd January 2018

"We arrived about 16.30 to find that the gentleman in the estate office knew nothing about us, as apparently Hoseasons had not told them which lodge we had booked (seemed a bit strange -but there we are ) He telephoned a lady and left his phone on speaker so she could clearly be heard to tell him to make us a coffee and we would have to wait. Not the welcome we were expecting. Eventually we were allocated a lodge, no one showed us just told us where to go. Problems, there were 7 spot lights out in the kitchen area, the fridge freezer did't work (which we discovered later as the light came on ) and when we went into the family bathroom there was only half a door on the shower and the basin leaked. Reading another review they knew about these problems at least 10 days before. Later lady arrived and told us to move one of the cars as it was on the grass, and promised us she would have the lights etc fixed in the morning at 09.00. Next morning no one arrived and the office was unmanned until 11.30 when we went to see what the hold up was. They reluctantly agreed to give us another lodge, but only after we had wasted a couple of hours whilst they cleaned it. This is not what we expected from a Hoseasons booking. The second lodge was fine. Positives - very warm, showers great, hot tub great and beds comfortable. Negatives the kitchen is not very well stocked, we had to go out a and buy a sharp knife, tin opener and vegetable peeler. My advise to anyone wanting to go here is don't, but at least check before you go that they are expecting you and ensure that you have adequate kitchen utensils for your needs. All in all not a good place, but we managed to have a good time. Three generations of a family for post Christmas chill out."

Heart of Wales Lodges

Heart of Wales Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 7th August 2017

"Really enjoyed our time at the lodge. Great place to spend family holidays our children loved it.. The hot tub was a lovely bonus it made our week.. We would return in the future for holidays .."

Nethercraig Holiday Park

Nethercraig Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 30th June 2017

"We often had a marvellous time on the holiday site, in a fantastic accommodation and even in our own little caravan. Chris and May are the most lovely people we know and it makes us go back every year! We need the relaxation and the scottish countrysite as well as the beautiful walking! A holiday at Nethercraigh park is a must for us!"

Durham Coastal Lodges

Durham Coastal Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 25th May 2017

"Having stayed at over 30 Hoseasons Lodges we think overall this is the best one. The lodge was immaculate the host Sue was wonderful the hot tub was the most looked after I have ever known and the lodge had everything including a box of biscuits and a bottle of prosseco. Once again thank you Sue."

Waterside Holiday Park

Waterside Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"I've just returned from a week's holiday with my fiance had a amazing time at waterside holiday park in Paignton lovely caravan clean and cosy been few times as we love the location stunning views and love the steam train going past can't wait to go back!"

Colliery Lane Lodges

Colliery Lane Lodges were rated 2/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"Modern lodge in a great location. If the lodge was clean it would of make the experience a lot more enjoyable, when we arrived we noticed food waste in the bin/ cupboard which had not been cleaned, there was also food/bits beside and underneath furniture; it had looked as if it had only had a quick hoover round. The dishwasher was also very dirty. The hot tub was great when it worked, we made a call to say the hot tub didn't work properly to which the response was that they already knew, this is something that should of been disclosed to us before staying at the lodge."

Castle Pren Lodges

Castle Pren Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 28th May 2015

"Amazing lodge and holiday. Lovely views from the lodge and even from the hot tub. Nice clean accommodation and owners were friendly and helpful. Great local walks. We would thoroughly recommend staying here."

Green Acres Cottages

Green Acres Cottages were rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2012

"My partner and I have just spent 4 nights in VIP cottage no 6 at Green Acres. The cottage was very well equipped and location was very peaceful with stunning views of rolling hills of Cornwall. There are small beaches a couple of miles away and Charlestown harbour is also very close with a few nice pubs and tea rooms although you do need to travel a bit further for the really big beaches and resorts. The hot hub and swimming pool on site were a fantastic bonus and made our stay all the more relaxing! Overall we had a lovely time and we would be happy to recommend to friends and family. Our only negative is the beds in the cottage were very uncomfortable and mattresses need replacing. We both had trouble sleeping the first night and had to place the spare duvets on mattress and sleep on top of these to make bed more comfortable and get decent night's sleep."

Longnor Wood Holiday Park

Longnor Wood Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th July 2012

"We arrived at Longnor Wood for a 4 night break. From the moment of our arrival until our departure, we enjoyed a wonderful and relaxing break in this quiet and secluded location. It is obvious from the start the owners want their guests to have a relaxing time during their break away. The accommodation was first-class; the standard and quality is well above that of other rentals we have stayed in previously. The site is adult only and very quiet, not a sound was heard during our stay. Overall, we were extremely impressed with the lodge and surrounding area, and will most definitely be returning. The hot tub was the best feature, very romantic."

Other Reviews

Trelawne Manor

Trelawne Manor was rated 5/50 by on 15th October 2006

"Trelawne Manor Holiday Park is an excellent park for anyone wanting to have a holiday in the Looe area. The park is very good and the staff were very polite and was always at hand if you needed anything. The holiday was excellent and we will definitely be booking with you again!"

Woodland Lodges

Woodland Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th October 2010

"We have tried other places around the country, but cannot beat Woodland Lodges for peace and tranquility. A great place to relax and unwind. Once you get there, if you do not want to travel anywhere else in Wales, you can simply relax on site and recharge those batteries. Very importantly, the lady on reception is professional and friendly and we look forward to seeing her every time we go."

Forest Edge

Forest Edge was rated 5/50 by on 15th April 2010

"Fantastic service. Lovely area, well managed and have already recommended to other people! Excellent value."

Waterside Cornwall

Waterside Cornwall was rated 5/50 by on 15th March 2011

"We had a wonderful stay in one of the Premier A Frame VIP lodges. The interior was brand new and absolutely immaculate! The staff were so friendly and helpful, and we were in easy reach of both North and South Cornwall and had great fun exploring the local area. The children had a wonderful time in the swimming pool and were delighted to be greeted by two friendly chickens who would tap on the door each morning to be fed! We will definitely be booking to stay here again."

Exmoor Gate Lodges

Exmoor Gate Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2010

"I stayed at Exmoor Gate Lodge, if you are looking for peace and quite this is the place to go. Its a relaxing home from home with the added bonus of a hot tub. Exmoor gate lodge is the perfect base to enjoy the stunning scenery around the national park also to venture further afield to Lynton ,Lynmouth, and all around Somerset and Devon. The owners are really friendly and helpful without being obtrusive. I will definatly be going back."

Whitstable Seaview

Whitstable Seaview was rated 5/50 by on 15th April 2011

"A fun family friendly holiday with excellent entertainment staff who are brilliant with the children."

New Beach

New Beach was rated 5/50 by on 15th August 2008

"Apart from a couple of hiccups, overall the location of the holiday park is ideal as you can get the local buses there and do not need to drive (none of us do). The bus service is very good with bus stops right outside the park. Also, if you are a free spirit you can pop over to France or Bruges for the day, with easy access to pick up points."

Seaview Holiday Village

Seaview Holiday Village was rated 5/50 by on 15th April 2011

"We had a lovely holiday, such a lovely location with beautiful sea views, lots of sheep in the fields, and walks around the country side. The caravan was clean and had everything we needed. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The entertainment and club was good. We walked into Polperro from Seaview, the coastal path was closed so we followed the country roads it wasn't far, a very steep road down to the fishing village, but worth it. The pool was warm, the entertainment was good. Would recommend."

Anchor Park

Anchor Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th August 2010

"A lovely quiet, peaceful site. Close to an uncrowded sandy beach. Perfect for a 'get-away-from-it-all-and-chill-out' type of holiday. Beautiful views across the countryside and evening sunsets. Very restful but near to boats, shops and attractions (must have transport). Highly Recommended!"

Riviera Bay

Riviera Bay was rated 5/50 by on 15th August 2009

"We have never been to a holiday park before, but this was a fantastic experience that I would love to repeat. The club was brilliant with pleasant bar staff, and the entertainments team deserve a great big thanks for making our holiday so great - they are a fab team who gel really well, and who are, without doubt, all very talented people who deserve to do well in the future. The shows were, without exception, very good - the rest of the staff at the park are polite, helpful and very cheerful."