Latest Reviews

We collect reviews of holiday parks to give you a better idea of what it's really like to spend your holiday with them. On our holiday park listings, you will see reviews sourced from visitors of our website but also reviews submitted via Google reviews. This page lists our latest reviews, as well as a selection of other reviews as submitted on our website. All holiday parks are rated out of 5, where 5 out of 5 is excellent and 1 out of 5 is unsatisfactory.

If you have stayed at a holiday park listed on our website, and would like to tell us about your experience and submit a review, we'd really like to hear from you. Simply search for your chosen holiday park and you can submit a review from the park's listing page.

Latest Reviews

Lode Hall Lodges

Lode Hall Lodges were rated 4/50 by on 20th July 2019

"My wife and I stayed in Angelica 1 Lodge at Lode Hall for two weeks at the beginning of July and found it to be very comfortable and clean. It was well equipped apart from a few small items in the kitchen, such as cups and saucers (we hate mugs!), a whisk, a baking tray and a ramekin. However, we bought some of these and left them there for the benefit of future occupants. A welcome basket of 'goodies' was provided for us as soon as we arrived which was much appreciated, as was the peace and quiet of the place and the under cover hot tub. The only drawback we found was the location of Lode Hall, which is miles from any places of interest and thus involved a lot of driving to and from various attractions that mostly seem to be situated in North or East Norfolk. Oh, and the nearest shop to buy a daily newspaper is some 4 miles away! Nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay have no hesitation in recommending the lodge."

Orchard Farm

Orchard Farm was rated 5/50 by on 13th September 2018

"We have just returned from a lovely holiday at Orchard Farm. We stayed in Orchid Cottage which was exactly as described in the advert. Very clean and equipped with everything required for a self catering holiday. Towels and bed linen excellent quality. Plenty of hot water and heating when needed. Everything in the cottage lovely. Outside equally nice.......roses round the door and seat and small table to enjoy eating al fresco. Walking with Pip our lovely Poodle, around the lake and in the safe secured fenced dog walking area, was such a pleasure. The whole area is beautiful with flower beds and well kept grass to enjoy walks. The railway station is so picturesque and the children's play area is safe for youngsters to enjoy. .The stuff could not be more helpful. Always friendly and knowledgeable about the area. This. was our second stay at Orchard Farm and now we are already looking forward to a return trip. Could not have been better."

Finlake Holiday Resort

Finlake Holiday Resort was rated 5/50 by on 13th March 2018

"We stayed in the Deluxe woodland lodge (number 8) and was pleasantly surprised on arrival at the accommodation, the photos didn't do it justice!!!! As soon as we walked in, we were so excited as the lodge was exceptionally clean and beautiful. The hot tub was lovely and warm ready for us and we had the best time. Would definitely recommend and go back if the price was right. Safe to say I had a fab 30th birthday surprise weekend. Only downfall is the night time entertainment, it would be so much better if there was some music and an atmosphere in the bar (which could also be bigger). That would make more people spend time and money in there. Thanks"

Rutland Escape Lodges

Rutland Escape Lodges were rated 1/50 by on 3rd January 2018

"We arrived about 16.30 to find that the gentleman in the estate office knew nothing about us, as apparently Hoseasons had not told them which lodge we had booked (seemed a bit strange -but there we are ) He telephoned a lady and left his phone on speaker so she could clearly be heard to tell him to make us a coffee and we would have to wait. Not the welcome we were expecting. Eventually we were allocated a lodge, no one showed us just told us where to go. Problems, there were 7 spot lights out in the kitchen area, the fridge freezer did't work (which we discovered later as the light came on ) and when we went into the family bathroom there was only half a door on the shower and the basin leaked. Reading another review they knew about these problems at least 10 days before. Later lady arrived and told us to move one of the cars as it was on the grass, and promised us she would have the lights etc fixed in the morning at 09.00. Next morning no one arrived and the office was unmanned until 11.30 when we went to see what the hold up was. They reluctantly agreed to give us another lodge, but only after we had wasted a couple of hours whilst they cleaned it. This is not what we expected from a Hoseasons booking. The second lodge was fine. Positives - very warm, showers great, hot tub great and beds comfortable. Negatives the kitchen is not very well stocked, we had to go out a and buy a sharp knife, tin opener and vegetable peeler. My advise to anyone wanting to go here is don't, but at least check before you go that they are expecting you and ensure that you have adequate kitchen utensils for your needs. All in all not a good place, but we managed to have a good time. Three generations of a family for post Christmas chill out."

Heart of Wales Lodges

Heart of Wales Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 7th August 2017

"Really enjoyed our time at the lodge. Great place to spend family holidays our children loved it.. The hot tub was a lovely bonus it made our week.. We would return in the future for holidays .."

Nethercraig Holiday Park

Nethercraig Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 30th June 2017

"We often had a marvellous time on the holiday site, in a fantastic accommodation and even in our own little caravan. Chris and May are the most lovely people we know and it makes us go back every year! We need the relaxation and the scottish countrysite as well as the beautiful walking! A holiday at Nethercraigh park is a must for us!"

Durham Coastal Lodges

Durham Coastal Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 25th May 2017

"Having stayed at over 30 Hoseasons Lodges we think overall this is the best one. The lodge was immaculate the host Sue was wonderful the hot tub was the most looked after I have ever known and the lodge had everything including a box of biscuits and a bottle of prosseco. Once again thank you Sue."

Waterside Holiday Park

Waterside Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"I've just returned from a week's holiday with my fiance had a amazing time at waterside holiday park in Paignton lovely caravan clean and cosy been few times as we love the location stunning views and love the steam train going past can't wait to go back!"

Colliery Lane Lodges

Colliery Lane Lodges were rated 2/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"Modern lodge in a great location. If the lodge was clean it would of make the experience a lot more enjoyable, when we arrived we noticed food waste in the bin/ cupboard which had not been cleaned, there was also food/bits beside and underneath furniture; it had looked as if it had only had a quick hoover round. The dishwasher was also very dirty. The hot tub was great when it worked, we made a call to say the hot tub didn't work properly to which the response was that they already knew, this is something that should of been disclosed to us before staying at the lodge."

Castle Pren Lodges

Castle Pren Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 28th May 2015

"Amazing lodge and holiday. Lovely views from the lodge and even from the hot tub. Nice clean accommodation and owners were friendly and helpful. Great local walks. We would thoroughly recommend staying here."

Other Reviews

Hideaway Lodges

Hideaway Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th March 2011

"Our first visit to log cabins and we absolutely loved it - the owners were so helpful and pleasant, the cabin itself was spotless and had everything you need, there are walks close by and a old mine. It is so restful just to be in the woodland, a great retreat away from it all. We loved it so much and have booked again for later this year, this time for a week with the kids. We can't wait to get back, it was fantastic, thank you so much to Francais and William the owners who are just great!"

Springwood Lodges

Springwood Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th March 2011

"Fantastic place for a relaxing break away. Hot tub and Sauna provided in lodge were great. Never came into contact with any owners or maintenance people our whole stay - the place is perfectly run as you feel looked after without it being intrusive - a perfect haven to relax in."

Fingle Glen Lodges (formerly Dartmoor Edge Lodges)

Fingle Glen Lodges (formerly Dartmoor Edge Lodges) were rated 5/50 by on 15th August 2009

"This was the best accommodation that we have ever stayed in. The lodge was only 2 years old and we felt like we had our luxuries from home - dishwasher, washer/dryer, flat screen tv, dvd player, beautiful furniture, bedding, accessories, lamps, etc, etc - could go on and on!!"

Challaborough Bay

Challaborough Bay was rated 5/50 by on 15th July 2009

"A great location right by the beach. The restaurant had lots of choice of meals, especially important for us was the choice of childrens meals. The entertainment was good and the swimming pool, soft play and playground kept our 3 1/2 year old entertained. Overall, a great holiday was had by us all - I would definitely go again."

Coghurst Hall

Coghurst Hall was rated 5/50 by on 15th August 2009

"We had a weeks holiday at Coghurst Hall. It was a quiet park set within woodland with a fishing lake in the centre of the park. The caravans were all quite new and very clean, the park was well maintained and the staff were friendly and approachable. The park is ideally situated, close to all attractions and ameneties. We have been on lots of caravan holidays and this was the only one that I did not want to return home from! We can honestly say that it will be a place we will visit regularly!"

Sun Valley Holiday Park

Sun Valley Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th May 2011

"Very nice accommodation, not far from local sites and stuff to do."

Woodside Lodges Country Park

Woodside Lodges Country Park were rated 5/50 by on 15th March 2008

"A delightful quiet holiday, perfect if you are looking for somewhere to get away from it all. The accommodation was exceptional, and the staff very friendly and helpful with a good local knowledge. We have 3 young children and they were more than happy running around in the ajoining fields and didn't miss swimming pools or arcades like we thought they would. A very very well recommended and relaxing holiday!"

Kiltarlity Lodges

Kiltarlity Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th November 2009

"Kiltarlity Lodges was one of the best holiday accommodations I have been in. The lodge was spotlessly clean and was very well equipped with everything we needed for our break. The scenery around us was immense and the location was idyllic, right in the middle of a wooded area. We really felt like we were in a little log cabin in the middle of a forest but with the advantage of having the city of Inverness only 25 minutes away if we wanted to go shopping - how perfect. Compliments to the people who run these lodges, they are in excellent condition and have very high standards throughout."

Marton Manor Cottages

Marton Manor Cottages were rated 5/50 by on 15th May 2010

"The accommodation was very clean and modern, very tastefully decorated. The bathroom was a bit on the small side though! The kitchen was well equipped and fluffy towels and bedding were included. Parking was right next to the cottage, which was great for loading/unloading. The farm had chickens roaming freely and pigs in a field besides the cottages. In a good location for visiting Flamborough, Bempton and Sewerby House which were all only a couple of miles away. Only a short drive to the local supermarket and pub which serves reasonably cheap but lovely meals. Filey and Scarborough are within easy reach, Whitby a little bit further afield. Lovely beaches in Bridlington and a nice shopping centre. I would not hesitate to recommend a stay here."

West Loch Park

West Loch Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th February 2011

"Staying in that area, with the view from the French windows, reminded me of how beautiful Scotland is. If you don't appreciate scenery and want lots of shops this is not the place for you. It is unspoilt with tiny fishing villages and a lot of history. Spectacular waves to be seen at West Point near Campbeltown. In the summer plenty of small good quality beaches."