Latest Reviews

Telephone Bookings 0345 268 1953

We collect reviews of holiday parks to give you a better idea of what it's really like to spend your holiday with them. On our holiday park listings, you will see reviews sourced from visitors of our website but also reviews submitted via Google reviews. This page lists our latest reviews, as well as a selection of other reviews as submitted on our website. All holiday parks are rated out of 5, where 5 out of 5 is excellent and 1 out of 5 is unsatisfactory.

If you have stayed at a holiday park listed on our website, and would like to tell us about your experience and submit a review, we'd really like to hear from you. Simply search for your chosen holiday park and you can submit a review from the park's listing page.

Latest Reviews

Lode Hall Lodges

Lode Hall Lodges were rated 4/50 by on 20th July 2019

"My wife and I stayed in Angelica 1 Lodge at Lode Hall for two weeks at the beginning of July and found it to be very comfortable and clean. It was well equipped apart from a few small items in the kitchen, such as cups and saucers (we hate mugs!), a whisk, a baking tray and a ramekin. However, we bought some of these and left them there for the benefit of future occupants. A welcome basket of 'goodies' was provided for us as soon as we arrived which was much appreciated, as was the peace and quiet of the place and the under cover hot tub. The only drawback we found was the location of Lode Hall, which is miles from any places of interest and thus involved a lot of driving to and from various attractions that mostly seem to be situated in North or East Norfolk. Oh, and the nearest shop to buy a daily newspaper is some 4 miles away! Nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay have no hesitation in recommending the lodge."

Orchard Farm

Orchard Farm was rated 5/50 by on 13th September 2018

"We have just returned from a lovely holiday at Orchard Farm. We stayed in Orchid Cottage which was exactly as described in the advert. Very clean and equipped with everything required for a self catering holiday. Towels and bed linen excellent quality. Plenty of hot water and heating when needed. Everything in the cottage lovely. Outside equally nice.......roses round the door and seat and small table to enjoy eating al fresco. Walking with Pip our lovely Poodle, around the lake and in the safe secured fenced dog walking area, was such a pleasure. The whole area is beautiful with flower beds and well kept grass to enjoy walks. The railway station is so picturesque and the children's play area is safe for youngsters to enjoy. .The stuff could not be more helpful. Always friendly and knowledgeable about the area. This. was our second stay at Orchard Farm and now we are already looking forward to a return trip. Could not have been better."

Finlake Holiday Resort

Finlake Holiday Resort was rated 5/50 by on 13th March 2018

"We stayed in the Deluxe woodland lodge (number 8) and was pleasantly surprised on arrival at the accommodation, the photos didn't do it justice!!!! As soon as we walked in, we were so excited as the lodge was exceptionally clean and beautiful. The hot tub was lovely and warm ready for us and we had the best time. Would definitely recommend and go back if the price was right. Safe to say I had a fab 30th birthday surprise weekend. Only downfall is the night time entertainment, it would be so much better if there was some music and an atmosphere in the bar (which could also be bigger). That would make more people spend time and money in there. Thanks"

Rutland Escape Lodges

Rutland Escape Lodges were rated 1/50 by on 3rd January 2018

"We arrived about 16.30 to find that the gentleman in the estate office knew nothing about us, as apparently Hoseasons had not told them which lodge we had booked (seemed a bit strange -but there we are ) He telephoned a lady and left his phone on speaker so she could clearly be heard to tell him to make us a coffee and we would have to wait. Not the welcome we were expecting. Eventually we were allocated a lodge, no one showed us just told us where to go. Problems, there were 7 spot lights out in the kitchen area, the fridge freezer did't work (which we discovered later as the light came on ) and when we went into the family bathroom there was only half a door on the shower and the basin leaked. Reading another review they knew about these problems at least 10 days before. Later lady arrived and told us to move one of the cars as it was on the grass, and promised us she would have the lights etc fixed in the morning at 09.00. Next morning no one arrived and the office was unmanned until 11.30 when we went to see what the hold up was. They reluctantly agreed to give us another lodge, but only after we had wasted a couple of hours whilst they cleaned it. This is not what we expected from a Hoseasons booking. The second lodge was fine. Positives - very warm, showers great, hot tub great and beds comfortable. Negatives the kitchen is not very well stocked, we had to go out a and buy a sharp knife, tin opener and vegetable peeler. My advise to anyone wanting to go here is don't, but at least check before you go that they are expecting you and ensure that you have adequate kitchen utensils for your needs. All in all not a good place, but we managed to have a good time. Three generations of a family for post Christmas chill out."

Heart of Wales Lodges

Heart of Wales Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 7th August 2017

"Really enjoyed our time at the lodge. Great place to spend family holidays our children loved it.. The hot tub was a lovely bonus it made our week.. We would return in the future for holidays .."

Nethercraig Holiday Park

Nethercraig Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 30th June 2017

"We often had a marvellous time on the holiday site, in a fantastic accommodation and even in our own little caravan. Chris and May are the most lovely people we know and it makes us go back every year! We need the relaxation and the scottish countrysite as well as the beautiful walking! A holiday at Nethercraigh park is a must for us!"

Durham Coastal Lodges

Durham Coastal Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 25th May 2017

"Having stayed at over 30 Hoseasons Lodges we think overall this is the best one. The lodge was immaculate the host Sue was wonderful the hot tub was the most looked after I have ever known and the lodge had everything including a box of biscuits and a bottle of prosseco. Once again thank you Sue."

Waterside Holiday Park

Waterside Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"I've just returned from a week's holiday with my fiance had a amazing time at waterside holiday park in Paignton lovely caravan clean and cosy been few times as we love the location stunning views and love the steam train going past can't wait to go back!"

Colliery Lane Lodges

Colliery Lane Lodges were rated 2/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"Modern lodge in a great location. If the lodge was clean it would of make the experience a lot more enjoyable, when we arrived we noticed food waste in the bin/ cupboard which had not been cleaned, there was also food/bits beside and underneath furniture; it had looked as if it had only had a quick hoover round. The dishwasher was also very dirty. The hot tub was great when it worked, we made a call to say the hot tub didn't work properly to which the response was that they already knew, this is something that should of been disclosed to us before staying at the lodge."

Castle Pren Lodges

Castle Pren Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 28th May 2015

"Amazing lodge and holiday. Lovely views from the lodge and even from the hot tub. Nice clean accommodation and owners were friendly and helpful. Great local walks. We would thoroughly recommend staying here."

Other Reviews

Lochy Holiday Park

Lochy Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th May 2011

"After receiving a very warm welcome, we checked in and were promptly shown to the apartments which were very clean and just like home from home. This very clean and pretty campsite backs on to the beautiful River Lochy and is not far from the town centre of Fort William. The views were spectacular of course and would highly recommend this campsite and am looking forward to returning in the future!."

Home Farm

Home Farm was rated 5/50 by on 15th June 2009

"Cottage - wonderful. The garden went on forever. Setting was peaceful and everyone we met in village (especially the shop) were more than helpful. Cleanliness - not one single complaint. Caretaker met us on arrival. What a lovely friendly lady owner, a bit overpowering, got the impression the owner is a bit scared of who she is getting in her property. She wanted confirmation when I first rang her of how many in party and ages of children. That is the only complaint. I would go back if property still on your books. Thank you."

Nethercraig Holiday Park

Nethercraig Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 30th June 2017

"We often had a marvellous time on the holiday site, in a fantastic accommodation and even in our own little caravan. Chris and May are the most lovely people we know and it makes us go back every year! We need the relaxation and the scottish countrysite as well as the beautiful walking! A holiday at Nethercraigh park is a must for us!"

Trecco Bay

Trecco Bay was rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2009

"We had a fantastic holiday, the only thing that could have been better was the weather, and unfortunately you have no control over that! The staff you have are really great and professional, I don't think I've ever seen lifeguards as on the ball as yours, they did a brilliant job - luckily we didn't need them. The childrens entertainment staff were really friendly and approachable and the security were professional but friendly - you should be very proud of all the staff!"

Woodovis Park

Woodovis Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th April 2011

"A wonderful friendly welcome from all the staff. The accommodation and facilities on site were excellent especially the archery and water walking. For a small site it still has everything you could want but still keeps a relaxed quiet feel. I will definitely be a regular visitor."

Ogwen Bank Country Park

Ogwen Bank Country Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th October 2009

"A perfect place to stay in north Wales. The proximity to several landmarks/attractions makes Ogwen Bank Country Park an ideal place to stay. The staff on site were a credit to the surroundings, their attitude and helpfulness made the whole experience enjoyable. The on site club house is excellent, and the staff were yet again very helpful. The food was excellent and we were made to feel very welcome. A return visit will definitely be happening in the future!"

Tilford Woods Lodge Retreat

Tilford Woods Lodge Retreat was rated 5/50 by on 15th December 2009

"We wanted to do a lot of walking which can be achieved directly from this park without the need to drive. There is a golf course right next to the park, and an excellent pub and restaurant, plus the village and other lovely villages are only short walks away. For walkers, golfers, families or just couples, this park is perfect!"

Gwalia Falls

Gwalia Falls was rated 5/50 by on 15th October 2010

"I have just returned from a weekend at Gwalia Falls with my partner and parents. We all had a fantastic weekend. The site was wonderful, even though our chalet was quite far back, we still had a sea view. It was very quiet there, we sat outside for breakfast every morning and all we could hear was birds and the stream running across the back of our chalet. The location of the site is great too, there are some lovely towns nearby and Tresaith beach is gorgeous! The chalet itself exceeded all expectations. We couldn't believe how big and modern it was, it looked brand new. It had everything we needed and more! None of us wanted to leave! We will definitely be returning soon!"

Bainland Lodges

Bainland Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th March 2010

"We had a very enjoyable stay in our comfortable lodge which was in a wonderful tucked away location - very private. There were lovely woodland walks nearby and we spotted rabbits, chaffinches, tits, pied wagtails, a beautiful woodpecker and, from the window of our lodge, two pheasants taking a stroll. On our second day we were surprised to come across Ostler's Plantation which still has bunkers secreted amongst the pines and, at the edge of the woods, we found a hidden airfield from where RAF 617 Squadron, otherwise known as THE DAMBUSTERS, flew Lancaster Bombers! Lincoln cathedral is a must see, and do wander around medieval Burgh le Marsh on the way to or from Skegness. We had a wonderful midweek break and so did our little dog Maia! Definitely to be recommended!"

St Minver

St Minver was rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2009

"The accommodation was clean, spacious and well suited to this type of holiday. The food in the restaurant was great, they had a good variety, fantastic desserts, good portion sizes and was reasonably priced, especially for the children. The location was great for Rock, and is not too far a drive to Newquay."