Latest Reviews

We collect reviews of holiday parks to give you a better idea of what it's really like to spend your holiday with them. On our holiday park listings, you will see reviews sourced from visitors of our website but also reviews submitted via Google reviews. This page lists our latest reviews, as well as a selection of other reviews as submitted on our website. All holiday parks are rated out of 5, where 5 out of 5 is excellent and 1 out of 5 is unsatisfactory.

If you have stayed at a holiday park listed on our website, and would like to tell us about your experience and submit a review, we'd really like to hear from you. Simply search for your chosen holiday park and you can submit a review from the park's listing page.

Latest Reviews

Orchard Farm

Orchard Farm was rated 5/50 by on 13th September 2018

"We have just returned from a lovely holiday at Orchard Farm. We stayed in Orchid Cottage which was exactly as described in the advert. Very clean and equipped with everything required for a self catering holiday. Towels and bed linen excellent quality. Plenty of hot water and heating when needed. Everything in the cottage lovely. Outside equally nice.......roses round the door and seat and small table to enjoy eating al fresco. Walking with Pip our lovely Poodle, around the lake and in the safe secured fenced dog walking area, was such a pleasure. The whole area is beautiful with flower beds and well kept grass to enjoy walks. The railway station is so picturesque and the children's play area is safe for youngsters to enjoy. .The stuff could not be more helpful. Always friendly and knowledgeable about the area. This. was our second stay at Orchard Farm and now we are already looking forward to a return trip. Could not have been better."

Finlake Holiday Resort

Finlake Holiday Resort was rated 5/50 by on 13th March 2018

"We stayed in the Deluxe woodland lodge (number 8) and was pleasantly surprised on arrival at the accommodation, the photos didn't do it justice!!!! As soon as we walked in, we were so excited as the lodge was exceptionally clean and beautiful. The hot tub was lovely and warm ready for us and we had the best time. Would definitely recommend and go back if the price was right. Safe to say I had a fab 30th birthday surprise weekend. Only downfall is the night time entertainment, it would be so much better if there was some music and an atmosphere in the bar (which could also be bigger). That would make more people spend time and money in there. Thanks"

Rutland Escape Lodges

Rutland Escape Lodges were rated 1/50 by on 3rd January 2018

"We arrived about 16.30 to find that the gentleman in the estate office knew nothing about us, as apparently Hoseasons had not told them which lodge we had booked (seemed a bit strange -but there we are ) He telephoned a lady and left his phone on speaker so she could clearly be heard to tell him to make us a coffee and we would have to wait. Not the welcome we were expecting. Eventually we were allocated a lodge, no one showed us just told us where to go. Problems, there were 7 spot lights out in the kitchen area, the fridge freezer did't work (which we discovered later as the light came on ) and when we went into the family bathroom there was only half a door on the shower and the basin leaked. Reading another review they knew about these problems at least 10 days before. Later lady arrived and told us to move one of the cars as it was on the grass, and promised us she would have the lights etc fixed in the morning at 09.00. Next morning no one arrived and the office was unmanned until 11.30 when we went to see what the hold up was. They reluctantly agreed to give us another lodge, but only after we had wasted a couple of hours whilst they cleaned it. This is not what we expected from a Hoseasons booking. The second lodge was fine. Positives - very warm, showers great, hot tub great and beds comfortable. Negatives the kitchen is not very well stocked, we had to go out a and buy a sharp knife, tin opener and vegetable peeler. My advise to anyone wanting to go here is don't, but at least check before you go that they are expecting you and ensure that you have adequate kitchen utensils for your needs. All in all not a good place, but we managed to have a good time. Three generations of a family for post Christmas chill out."

Heart of Wales Lodges

Heart of Wales Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 7th August 2017

"Really enjoyed our time at the lodge. Great place to spend family holidays our children loved it.. The hot tub was a lovely bonus it made our week.. We would return in the future for holidays .."

Nethercraig Holiday Park

Nethercraig Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 30th June 2017

"We often had a marvellous time on the holiday site, in a fantastic accommodation and even in our own little caravan. Chris and May are the most lovely people we know and it makes us go back every year! We need the relaxation and the scottish countrysite as well as the beautiful walking! A holiday at Nethercraigh park is a must for us!"

Durham Coastal Lodges

Durham Coastal Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 25th May 2017

"Having stayed at over 30 Hoseasons Lodges we think overall this is the best one. The lodge was immaculate the host Sue was wonderful the hot tub was the most looked after I have ever known and the lodge had everything including a box of biscuits and a bottle of prosseco. Once again thank you Sue."

Waterside Holiday Park

Waterside Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"I've just returned from a week's holiday with my fiance had a amazing time at waterside holiday park in Paignton lovely caravan clean and cosy been few times as we love the location stunning views and love the steam train going past can't wait to go back!"

Colliery Lane Lodges

Colliery Lane Lodges were rated 2/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"Modern lodge in a great location. If the lodge was clean it would of make the experience a lot more enjoyable, when we arrived we noticed food waste in the bin/ cupboard which had not been cleaned, there was also food/bits beside and underneath furniture; it had looked as if it had only had a quick hoover round. The dishwasher was also very dirty. The hot tub was great when it worked, we made a call to say the hot tub didn't work properly to which the response was that they already knew, this is something that should of been disclosed to us before staying at the lodge."

Castle Pren Lodges

Castle Pren Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 28th May 2015

"Amazing lodge and holiday. Lovely views from the lodge and even from the hot tub. Nice clean accommodation and owners were friendly and helpful. Great local walks. We would thoroughly recommend staying here."

Green Acres Cottages

Green Acres Cottages were rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2012

"My partner and I have just spent 4 nights in VIP cottage no 6 at Green Acres. The cottage was very well equipped and location was very peaceful with stunning views of rolling hills of Cornwall. There are small beaches a couple of miles away and Charlestown harbour is also very close with a few nice pubs and tea rooms although you do need to travel a bit further for the really big beaches and resorts. The hot hub and swimming pool on site were a fantastic bonus and made our stay all the more relaxing! Overall we had a lovely time and we would be happy to recommend to friends and family. Our only negative is the beds in the cottage were very uncomfortable and mattresses need replacing. We both had trouble sleeping the first night and had to place the spare duvets on mattress and sleep on top of these to make bed more comfortable and get decent night's sleep."

Other Reviews

Richmond Holiday Centre

Richmond Holiday Centre was rated 5/50 by on 15th July 2009

"I really enjoyed my holiday. The park was within walking distance of the beach and it didn't take very long to get to at all, which meant we didn't have to use the car as much and pay for parking. On arriving the staff were very friendly, and when collecting the keys we were shown on a map were we would be staying and she gave us directions as well. It is a lovely place, peaceful but it also has very good facilities for all the family to enjoy. The nightime entertainment and staff were very good and they created a very friendly and welcoming atmophere. In all the holiday was a very good experience and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to get away to relax and have a good time."

Weir Holiday Park

Weir Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th July 2010

"An excellent site, mainly owner populated with just a few rental caravans. Very quiet, clean and in excellent condition. I would recommend this site for people needing a base, as there was no entertainment on the site."

Avalon Cottages

Avalon Cottages were rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2010

"Fantastic setting, there were 4 children with our party and we felt that it was so safe and relaxing, the children were able to play out on the grass area and we didn't have to worry about them too much. The staff were excellent, couldn't do enough for us."

Exmoor Gate Lodges

Exmoor Gate Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2010

"I stayed at Exmoor Gate Lodge, if you are looking for peace and quite this is the place to go. Its a relaxing home from home with the added bonus of a hot tub. Exmoor gate lodge is the perfect base to enjoy the stunning scenery around the national park also to venture further afield to Lynton ,Lynmouth, and all around Somerset and Devon. The owners are really friendly and helpful without being obtrusive. I will definatly be going back."

Lakeside Holiday Park

Lakeside Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th July 2009

"An ideal location for a lovely town and beach. A nice, quiet and relaxing park but with amenities for all tastes. Regardless of the weather, there is so much to do in the area, one week was not enough to fit it all in. A perfect location for rain or shine!"

Seven Acres

Seven Acres was rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2009

"We had a great time Seven Acres and everything was perfect. We had never taken the dog in a caravan before, only a tent but he loved it too! There was loads of clean bedding and the shower was brilliant. The park was quiet, clean and everyone was very friendly - we will be coming again in the near future, a park to be proud of!"

Thurston Manor

Thurston Manor was rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2010

"We have stayed in a few other holiday parks (with other holiday companies) this by far was the best. The setting, the location, the cleanliness of the caravan was so impressive, as there is nothing worse than arriving ad having to clean the caravan because the bathroom and kitchen are so grimy. The caravan was nicely set out and spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a truly relaxing holiday, one of the best we have ever had in Great Britain."

Devon Valley

Devon Valley was rated 5/50 by on 15th July 2008

"Fantastic holiday for children, they especially enjoyed going crabbing every evening and competitions arose from who caught the most crabs. The parks are great for children under 10 years and was difficult to bring my daughter into the caravan every evening! The children already want us to book again next year. Thanks for a great holiday!"

Hayling Island

Hayling Island was rated 5/50 by on 15th July 2009

"Hayling Island is a great base for you to explore the surrounding area, by either car or using public transport. The sights and shops in Portsmouth were good, and it was not too expensive to get the Ferry or Hovercraft over to the Isle of Wight to explore there. Overall a great holiday and we would go back again."

Hoburne Naish

Hoburne Naish was rated 5/50 by on 15th August 2009

"The accommodation was fantastic, very modern, clean and comfortable. We felt looked after as the staff came round to offer cleaning etc every few days. We were even surprised to find towels included which were not mentioned as standard so that was a bonus. We feel every effort has been made to make our stay as lovely as possible. Also had lovely views across to the Isle of Wight."