Latest Reviews

We collect reviews of holiday parks to give you a better idea of what it's really like to spend your holiday with them. On our holiday park listings, you will see reviews sourced from visitors of our website but also reviews submitted via Google reviews. This page lists our latest reviews, as well as a selection of other reviews as submitted on our website. All holiday parks are rated out of 5, where 5 out of 5 is excellent and 1 out of 5 is unsatisfactory.

If you have stayed at a holiday park listed on our website, and would like to tell us about your experience and submit a review, we'd really like to hear from you. Simply search for your chosen holiday park and you can submit a review from the park's listing page.

Latest Reviews

Orchard Farm

Orchard Farm was rated 5/50 by on 13th September 2018

"We have just returned from a lovely holiday at Orchard Farm. We stayed in Orchid Cottage which was exactly as described in the advert. Very clean and equipped with everything required for a self catering holiday. Towels and bed linen excellent quality. Plenty of hot water and heating when needed. Everything in the cottage lovely. Outside equally nice.......roses round the door and seat and small table to enjoy eating al fresco. Walking with Pip our lovely Poodle, around the lake and in the safe secured fenced dog walking area, was such a pleasure. The whole area is beautiful with flower beds and well kept grass to enjoy walks. The railway station is so picturesque and the children's play area is safe for youngsters to enjoy. .The stuff could not be more helpful. Always friendly and knowledgeable about the area. This. was our second stay at Orchard Farm and now we are already looking forward to a return trip. Could not have been better."

Finlake Holiday Resort

Finlake Holiday Resort was rated 5/50 by on 13th March 2018

"We stayed in the Deluxe woodland lodge (number 8) and was pleasantly surprised on arrival at the accommodation, the photos didn't do it justice!!!! As soon as we walked in, we were so excited as the lodge was exceptionally clean and beautiful. The hot tub was lovely and warm ready for us and we had the best time. Would definitely recommend and go back if the price was right. Safe to say I had a fab 30th birthday surprise weekend. Only downfall is the night time entertainment, it would be so much better if there was some music and an atmosphere in the bar (which could also be bigger). That would make more people spend time and money in there. Thanks"

Rutland Escape Lodges

Rutland Escape Lodges were rated 1/50 by on 3rd January 2018

"We arrived about 16.30 to find that the gentleman in the estate office knew nothing about us, as apparently Hoseasons had not told them which lodge we had booked (seemed a bit strange -but there we are ) He telephoned a lady and left his phone on speaker so she could clearly be heard to tell him to make us a coffee and we would have to wait. Not the welcome we were expecting. Eventually we were allocated a lodge, no one showed us just told us where to go. Problems, there were 7 spot lights out in the kitchen area, the fridge freezer did't work (which we discovered later as the light came on ) and when we went into the family bathroom there was only half a door on the shower and the basin leaked. Reading another review they knew about these problems at least 10 days before. Later lady arrived and told us to move one of the cars as it was on the grass, and promised us she would have the lights etc fixed in the morning at 09.00. Next morning no one arrived and the office was unmanned until 11.30 when we went to see what the hold up was. They reluctantly agreed to give us another lodge, but only after we had wasted a couple of hours whilst they cleaned it. This is not what we expected from a Hoseasons booking. The second lodge was fine. Positives - very warm, showers great, hot tub great and beds comfortable. Negatives the kitchen is not very well stocked, we had to go out a and buy a sharp knife, tin opener and vegetable peeler. My advise to anyone wanting to go here is don't, but at least check before you go that they are expecting you and ensure that you have adequate kitchen utensils for your needs. All in all not a good place, but we managed to have a good time. Three generations of a family for post Christmas chill out."

Heart of Wales Lodges

Heart of Wales Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 7th August 2017

"Really enjoyed our time at the lodge. Great place to spend family holidays our children loved it.. The hot tub was a lovely bonus it made our week.. We would return in the future for holidays .."

Nethercraig Holiday Park

Nethercraig Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 30th June 2017

"We often had a marvellous time on the holiday site, in a fantastic accommodation and even in our own little caravan. Chris and May are the most lovely people we know and it makes us go back every year! We need the relaxation and the scottish countrysite as well as the beautiful walking! A holiday at Nethercraigh park is a must for us!"

Durham Coastal Lodges

Durham Coastal Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 25th May 2017

"Having stayed at over 30 Hoseasons Lodges we think overall this is the best one. The lodge was immaculate the host Sue was wonderful the hot tub was the most looked after I have ever known and the lodge had everything including a box of biscuits and a bottle of prosseco. Once again thank you Sue."

Waterside Holiday Park

Waterside Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"I've just returned from a week's holiday with my fiance had a amazing time at waterside holiday park in Paignton lovely caravan clean and cosy been few times as we love the location stunning views and love the steam train going past can't wait to go back!"

Colliery Lane Lodges

Colliery Lane Lodges were rated 2/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"Modern lodge in a great location. If the lodge was clean it would of make the experience a lot more enjoyable, when we arrived we noticed food waste in the bin/ cupboard which had not been cleaned, there was also food/bits beside and underneath furniture; it had looked as if it had only had a quick hoover round. The dishwasher was also very dirty. The hot tub was great when it worked, we made a call to say the hot tub didn't work properly to which the response was that they already knew, this is something that should of been disclosed to us before staying at the lodge."

Castle Pren Lodges

Castle Pren Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 28th May 2015

"Amazing lodge and holiday. Lovely views from the lodge and even from the hot tub. Nice clean accommodation and owners were friendly and helpful. Great local walks. We would thoroughly recommend staying here."

Green Acres Cottages

Green Acres Cottages were rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2012

"My partner and I have just spent 4 nights in VIP cottage no 6 at Green Acres. The cottage was very well equipped and location was very peaceful with stunning views of rolling hills of Cornwall. There are small beaches a couple of miles away and Charlestown harbour is also very close with a few nice pubs and tea rooms although you do need to travel a bit further for the really big beaches and resorts. The hot hub and swimming pool on site were a fantastic bonus and made our stay all the more relaxing! Overall we had a lovely time and we would be happy to recommend to friends and family. Our only negative is the beds in the cottage were very uncomfortable and mattresses need replacing. We both had trouble sleeping the first night and had to place the spare duvets on mattress and sleep on top of these to make bed more comfortable and get decent night's sleep."

Other Reviews

Cockerham Sands

Cockerham Sands was rated 5/50 by on 15th April 2010

"We have been here twice before and love the spotlessly clean accommodation. We also like the small touches of complimentary tea bags and coffee sachets. Although the location is very rural and you need a car ,there are plenty of large towns and places near by to explore and activities to do. The countryside is pretty and a great place to relax and get away from it all."

Hoburne Naish

Hoburne Naish was rated 5/50 by on 15th August 2009

"The accommodation was fantastic, very modern, clean and comfortable. We felt looked after as the staff came round to offer cleaning etc every few days. We were even surprised to find towels included which were not mentioned as standard so that was a bonus. We feel every effort has been made to make our stay as lovely as possible. Also had lovely views across to the Isle of Wight."

Brixham Holiday Park

Brixham Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th July 2006

"It was a fab holiday, the beach was a lovely and the cove a sun trap. It was a lovely 10 minute stroll into Brixham through woodlands and along the shore line, and wow what a view - words cannot explain. It is unspoilt with lots of wildlife and the sea is so clear. The food in the pub on the park is first class. Myself and my family were very sad to leave but we are going back next year! We would like to say to Hoseasons thanks for a great holiday and for advertising the holiday park so well, this holiday is great for walkers or even if you just want to lie in the sun - I will recommend Brixham Holiday Park to all my friends!"

Wooda Lakes

Wooda Lakes was rated 5/50 by on 15th August 2009

"If you're interested in visiting Cornwall, surfing, bodyboarding and fishing then Wooda Lakes is the idea place for you. Whether you have children, young or old it doesn't matter as the location and activities available are all suitable. We had our first family holiday at Wooda Lakes and there was a small concern that the actual park wouldn't be as good as the pictures on the internet, but we were pleasantly surprised when we turned up as the park and lodges were better than the images, which started the holiday positively. The owners also gave you plenty of privacy, but also made sure you knew just to ask if you needed anything, it was certainly minimal fuss which is how we like it. We hope to return again next year and will be recommending the park to friends and family."

Surf Bay Holiday Park

Surf Bay Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2010

"It was a lovely clean family site where I felt the younger ones in our party were safe when out on their own and also the nearness to the beach with all the surfing gear was ideal. It's a lovely part of the country and we had a great time."

Heartsease Lodges

Heartsease Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th May 2011

"Me and my family really enjoyed our stay, lots of nice finishing touches with flowers on arrival. There is a small children's park next to both lodges and a field full of farm animals for the children to have a look. Both lodges very private so you can have a peaceful or fun filled weekend that you like. Would recommend to go back again without hesitation. Thanks, Ross."

Beverley Park

Beverley Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th May 2011

"It was a great family park with everything you needed on site. The afcilities were excellent and children of any age would have some thing to do what ever the weather. Close enough to Painton and other local fishing towns with a wealth of activities to keep you occupied everyday."

Calvert Trust Kielder

Calvert Trust Kielder was rated 5/50 by on 15th April 2007

"Fabulous facilities for the disabled or able bodied. We went as a family of four with two young boys one of whom is in a wheelchair. The lodge was huge, clean and well equiped. The surroundings and facilities were exellent. Peace and quiet, but plenty to do and see locally, we loved the rabbits running freely in the grounds, and it was great to sit and relax next to the babbling brook with bird song all around - we would go again!"

Ruda

Ruda was rated 5/50 by on 15th May 2011

"We last visited Ruda 28 years ago and was impressed with the current site and facilities. Staff were friendly, swimming pool was good, lovely location right on the beach. We stayed in a Clovelly lodge which was lovely and we enjoyed the peace around the lodges in Croye Burrows. We brought our grandaughter with us who had a ball at the disco and loved meeting Syd and Lizzie. We were a four generation family staying in the Lodge but felt that there was something for all of us. We may well return again perhaps in the September."

Cardigan Bay Holiday Park

Cardigan Bay Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th April 2011

"Cardigan Bay caravan park - beautiful location. Lovely cute walk to the beach along side the stream from the park. Fantastic friendly staff (who delivered us a picnic bench to our caravan off their own backs because the weather was lovely in March - how nice is that?) The park is dog friendly. The swimming pool is exceptionally nice and the Jacuzzi hot tubs in the pool area are fantastic. Caravans are clean and welcoming and we had a fab DVD TV so we brought our own movies to watch. The pub down the road is dog friendly - you can eat inside with your dog. The ferry Inn is also dog friendly on the decking and stunning food and views over the estuary......I would thoroughly recommend this park........Jo Morton."