Latest Reviews

We collect reviews of holiday parks to give you a better idea of what it's really like to spend your holiday with them. On our holiday park listings, you will see reviews sourced from visitors of our website but also reviews submitted via Google reviews. This page lists our latest reviews, as well as a selection of other reviews as submitted on our website. All holiday parks are rated out of 5, where 5 out of 5 is excellent and 1 out of 5 is unsatisfactory.

If you have stayed at a holiday park listed on our website, and would like to tell us about your experience and submit a review, we'd really like to hear from you. Simply search for your chosen holiday park and you can submit a review from the park's listing page.

Latest Reviews

Orchard Farm

Orchard Farm was rated 5/50 by on 13th September 2018

"We have just returned from a lovely holiday at Orchard Farm. We stayed in Orchid Cottage which was exactly as described in the advert. Very clean and equipped with everything required for a self catering holiday. Towels and bed linen excellent quality. Plenty of hot water and heating when needed. Everything in the cottage lovely. Outside equally nice.......roses round the door and seat and small table to enjoy eating al fresco. Walking with Pip our lovely Poodle, around the lake and in the safe secured fenced dog walking area, was such a pleasure. The whole area is beautiful with flower beds and well kept grass to enjoy walks. The railway station is so picturesque and the children's play area is safe for youngsters to enjoy. .The stuff could not be more helpful. Always friendly and knowledgeable about the area. This. was our second stay at Orchard Farm and now we are already looking forward to a return trip. Could not have been better."

Finlake Holiday Resort

Finlake Holiday Resort was rated 5/50 by on 13th March 2018

"We stayed in the Deluxe woodland lodge (number 8) and was pleasantly surprised on arrival at the accommodation, the photos didn't do it justice!!!! As soon as we walked in, we were so excited as the lodge was exceptionally clean and beautiful. The hot tub was lovely and warm ready for us and we had the best time. Would definitely recommend and go back if the price was right. Safe to say I had a fab 30th birthday surprise weekend. Only downfall is the night time entertainment, it would be so much better if there was some music and an atmosphere in the bar (which could also be bigger). That would make more people spend time and money in there. Thanks"

Rutland Escape Lodges

Rutland Escape Lodges were rated 1/50 by on 3rd January 2018

"We arrived about 16.30 to find that the gentleman in the estate office knew nothing about us, as apparently Hoseasons had not told them which lodge we had booked (seemed a bit strange -but there we are ) He telephoned a lady and left his phone on speaker so she could clearly be heard to tell him to make us a coffee and we would have to wait. Not the welcome we were expecting. Eventually we were allocated a lodge, no one showed us just told us where to go. Problems, there were 7 spot lights out in the kitchen area, the fridge freezer did't work (which we discovered later as the light came on ) and when we went into the family bathroom there was only half a door on the shower and the basin leaked. Reading another review they knew about these problems at least 10 days before. Later lady arrived and told us to move one of the cars as it was on the grass, and promised us she would have the lights etc fixed in the morning at 09.00. Next morning no one arrived and the office was unmanned until 11.30 when we went to see what the hold up was. They reluctantly agreed to give us another lodge, but only after we had wasted a couple of hours whilst they cleaned it. This is not what we expected from a Hoseasons booking. The second lodge was fine. Positives - very warm, showers great, hot tub great and beds comfortable. Negatives the kitchen is not very well stocked, we had to go out a and buy a sharp knife, tin opener and vegetable peeler. My advise to anyone wanting to go here is don't, but at least check before you go that they are expecting you and ensure that you have adequate kitchen utensils for your needs. All in all not a good place, but we managed to have a good time. Three generations of a family for post Christmas chill out."

Heart of Wales Lodges

Heart of Wales Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 7th August 2017

"Really enjoyed our time at the lodge. Great place to spend family holidays our children loved it.. The hot tub was a lovely bonus it made our week.. We would return in the future for holidays .."

Nethercraig Holiday Park

Nethercraig Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 30th June 2017

"We often had a marvellous time on the holiday site, in a fantastic accommodation and even in our own little caravan. Chris and May are the most lovely people we know and it makes us go back every year! We need the relaxation and the scottish countrysite as well as the beautiful walking! A holiday at Nethercraigh park is a must for us!"

Durham Coastal Lodges

Durham Coastal Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 25th May 2017

"Having stayed at over 30 Hoseasons Lodges we think overall this is the best one. The lodge was immaculate the host Sue was wonderful the hot tub was the most looked after I have ever known and the lodge had everything including a box of biscuits and a bottle of prosseco. Once again thank you Sue."

Waterside Holiday Park

Waterside Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"I've just returned from a week's holiday with my fiance had a amazing time at waterside holiday park in Paignton lovely caravan clean and cosy been few times as we love the location stunning views and love the steam train going past can't wait to go back!"

Colliery Lane Lodges

Colliery Lane Lodges were rated 2/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"Modern lodge in a great location. If the lodge was clean it would of make the experience a lot more enjoyable, when we arrived we noticed food waste in the bin/ cupboard which had not been cleaned, there was also food/bits beside and underneath furniture; it had looked as if it had only had a quick hoover round. The dishwasher was also very dirty. The hot tub was great when it worked, we made a call to say the hot tub didn't work properly to which the response was that they already knew, this is something that should of been disclosed to us before staying at the lodge."

Castle Pren Lodges

Castle Pren Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 28th May 2015

"Amazing lodge and holiday. Lovely views from the lodge and even from the hot tub. Nice clean accommodation and owners were friendly and helpful. Great local walks. We would thoroughly recommend staying here."

Green Acres Cottages

Green Acres Cottages were rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2012

"My partner and I have just spent 4 nights in VIP cottage no 6 at Green Acres. The cottage was very well equipped and location was very peaceful with stunning views of rolling hills of Cornwall. There are small beaches a couple of miles away and Charlestown harbour is also very close with a few nice pubs and tea rooms although you do need to travel a bit further for the really big beaches and resorts. The hot hub and swimming pool on site were a fantastic bonus and made our stay all the more relaxing! Overall we had a lovely time and we would be happy to recommend to friends and family. Our only negative is the beds in the cottage were very uncomfortable and mattresses need replacing. We both had trouble sleeping the first night and had to place the spare duvets on mattress and sleep on top of these to make bed more comfortable and get decent night's sleep."

Other Reviews

Beverley Park

Beverley Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th May 2011

"It was a great family park with everything you needed on site. The afcilities were excellent and children of any age would have some thing to do what ever the weather. Close enough to Painton and other local fishing towns with a wealth of activities to keep you occupied everyday."

Whipcott Water

Whipcott Water was rated 5/50 by on 15th August 2010

"Spacious Wharf lodge, great having two ensuite bathrooms, hot tub, great kitchen facilities, lovely local friendly people recommend the local pub Prince of Wales Holcolm Rogus great food, walkable in half an hour via canal or road. Within easy reach of Exmoor and south coast eg Lyme Regis great for walks etc. Recommend walking tours with the nordic walking poles."

Hunters Moon

Hunters Moon was rated 5/50 by on 15th February 2010

"The park is ideally positioned, just outside of the town but close enough to visit local shops etc. A half hours drive gets you to Bath with a further half hour into Bristol. Even if you don't want to drive you are just minutes away from some lovely walks. All in all I would recommend it highly."

Billing Aquadrome

Billing Aquadrome was rated 5/50 by on 15th August 2009

"We had a fantastic time at Great Billing - a holiday park for all ages, something for everyone and Northampton is interesting with some activities that are free. Earls Barton is amazing!"

Springwood Lodges

Springwood Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th March 2011

"Fantastic place for a relaxing break away. Hot tub and Sauna provided in lodge were great. Never came into contact with any owners or maintenance people our whole stay - the place is perfectly run as you feel looked after without it being intrusive - a perfect haven to relax in."

Trelawne Manor

Trelawne Manor was rated 5/50 by on 15th October 2006

"Trelawne Manor Holiday Park is an excellent park for anyone wanting to have a holiday in the Looe area. The park is very good and the staff were very polite and was always at hand if you needed anything. The holiday was excellent and we will definitely be booking with you again!"

Durham Coastal Lodges

Durham Coastal Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 25th May 2017

"Having stayed at over 30 Hoseasons Lodges we think overall this is the best one. The lodge was immaculate the host Sue was wonderful the hot tub was the most looked after I have ever known and the lodge had everything including a box of biscuits and a bottle of prosseco. Once again thank you Sue."

Crantock Beach

Crantock Beach was rated 5/50 by on 15th August 2010

"I had not been on a caravan holiday since I was a child and was slightly worried about this experience as I am now 50+. Crantock Beach has all you can possibly need. Excellent location for a beach, surfing, body boarding holiday, very dog friendly, all the facilities required within easy reach and very clean. Our party of 8 ranged from an 84yr old Grandmother to a 16yr old and two dogs. All were catered for and all enjoyed the holiday. A very safe. quiet, secure site. I would happily stay there again and recommend the site to others."

Wooda Lakes

Wooda Lakes was rated 5/50 by on 15th August 2009

"If you're interested in visiting Cornwall, surfing, bodyboarding and fishing then Wooda Lakes is the idea place for you. Whether you have children, young or old it doesn't matter as the location and activities available are all suitable. We had our first family holiday at Wooda Lakes and there was a small concern that the actual park wouldn't be as good as the pictures on the internet, but we were pleasantly surprised when we turned up as the park and lodges were better than the images, which started the holiday positively. The owners also gave you plenty of privacy, but also made sure you knew just to ask if you needed anything, it was certainly minimal fuss which is how we like it. We hope to return again next year and will be recommending the park to friends and family."

Sunnyvale Rhyl

Sunnyvale Rhyl was rated 5/50 by on 15th August 2009

"An ideal beach location, especially for children and central to other towns."