Latest Reviews

We collect reviews of holiday parks to give you a better idea of what it's really like to spend your holiday with them. On our holiday park listings, you will see reviews sourced from visitors of our website but also reviews submitted via Google reviews. This page lists our latest reviews, as well as a selection of other reviews as submitted on our website. All holiday parks are rated out of 5, where 5 out of 5 is excellent and 1 out of 5 is unsatisfactory.

If you have stayed at a holiday park listed on our website, and would like to tell us about your experience and submit a review, we'd really like to hear from you. Simply search for your chosen holiday park and you can submit a review from the park's listing page.

Latest Reviews

Finlake Holiday Resort

Finlake Holiday Resort was rated 5/50 by on 13th March 2018

"We stayed in the Deluxe woodland lodge (number 8) and was pleasantly surprised on arrival at the accommodation, the photos didn't do it justice!!!! As soon as we walked in, we were so excited as the lodge was exceptionally clean and beautiful. The hot tub was lovely and warm ready for us and we had the best time. Would definitely recommend and go back if the price was right. Safe to say I had a fab 30th birthday surprise weekend. Only downfall is the night time entertainment, it would be so much better if there was some music and an atmosphere in the bar (which could also be bigger). That would make more people spend time and money in there. Thanks"

Rutland Escape Lodges

Rutland Escape Lodges were rated 1/50 by on 3rd January 2018

"We arrived about 16.30 to find that the gentleman in the estate office knew nothing about us, as apparently Hoseasons had not told them which lodge we had booked (seemed a bit strange -but there we are ) He telephoned a lady and left his phone on speaker so she could clearly be heard to tell him to make us a coffee and we would have to wait. Not the welcome we were expecting. Eventually we were allocated a lodge, no one showed us just told us where to go. Problems, there were 7 spot lights out in the kitchen area, the fridge freezer did't work (which we discovered later as the light came on ) and when we went into the family bathroom there was only half a door on the shower and the basin leaked. Reading another review they knew about these problems at least 10 days before. Later lady arrived and told us to move one of the cars as it was on the grass, and promised us she would have the lights etc fixed in the morning at 09.00. Next morning no one arrived and the office was unmanned until 11.30 when we went to see what the hold up was. They reluctantly agreed to give us another lodge, but only after we had wasted a couple of hours whilst they cleaned it. This is not what we expected from a Hoseasons booking. The second lodge was fine. Positives - very warm, showers great, hot tub great and beds comfortable. Negatives the kitchen is not very well stocked, we had to go out a and buy a sharp knife, tin opener and vegetable peeler. My advise to anyone wanting to go here is don't, but at least check before you go that they are expecting you and ensure that you have adequate kitchen utensils for your needs. All in all not a good place, but we managed to have a good time. Three generations of a family for post Christmas chill out."

Heart of Wales Lodges

Heart of Wales Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 7th August 2017

"Really enjoyed our time at the lodge. Great place to spend family holidays our children loved it.. The hot tub was a lovely bonus it made our week.. We would return in the future for holidays .."

Nethercraig Holiday Park

Nethercraig Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 30th June 2017

"We often had a marvellous time on the holiday site, in a fantastic accommodation and even in our own little caravan. Chris and May are the most lovely people we know and it makes us go back every year! We need the relaxation and the scottish countrysite as well as the beautiful walking! A holiday at Nethercraigh park is a must for us!"

Durham Coastal Lodges

Durham Coastal Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 25th May 2017

"Having stayed at over 30 Hoseasons Lodges we think overall this is the best one. The lodge was immaculate the host Sue was wonderful the hot tub was the most looked after I have ever known and the lodge had everything including a box of biscuits and a bottle of prosseco. Once again thank you Sue."

Waterside Holiday Park

Waterside Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"I've just returned from a week's holiday with my fiance had a amazing time at waterside holiday park in Paignton lovely caravan clean and cosy been few times as we love the location stunning views and love the steam train going past can't wait to go back!"

Colliery Lane Lodges

Colliery Lane Lodges were rated 2/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"Modern lodge in a great location. If the lodge was clean it would of make the experience a lot more enjoyable, when we arrived we noticed food waste in the bin/ cupboard which had not been cleaned, there was also food/bits beside and underneath furniture; it had looked as if it had only had a quick hoover round. The dishwasher was also very dirty. The hot tub was great when it worked, we made a call to say the hot tub didn't work properly to which the response was that they already knew, this is something that should of been disclosed to us before staying at the lodge."

Castle Pren Lodges

Castle Pren Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 28th May 2015

"Amazing lodge and holiday. Lovely views from the lodge and even from the hot tub. Nice clean accommodation and owners were friendly and helpful. Great local walks. We would thoroughly recommend staying here."

Green Acres Cottages

Green Acres Cottages were rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2012

"My partner and I have just spent 4 nights in VIP cottage no 6 at Green Acres. The cottage was very well equipped and location was very peaceful with stunning views of rolling hills of Cornwall. There are small beaches a couple of miles away and Charlestown harbour is also very close with a few nice pubs and tea rooms although you do need to travel a bit further for the really big beaches and resorts. The hot hub and swimming pool on site were a fantastic bonus and made our stay all the more relaxing! Overall we had a lovely time and we would be happy to recommend to friends and family. Our only negative is the beds in the cottage were very uncomfortable and mattresses need replacing. We both had trouble sleeping the first night and had to place the spare duvets on mattress and sleep on top of these to make bed more comfortable and get decent night's sleep."

Longnor Wood Holiday Park

Longnor Wood Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th July 2012

"We arrived at Longnor Wood for a 4 night break. From the moment of our arrival until our departure, we enjoyed a wonderful and relaxing break in this quiet and secluded location. It is obvious from the start the owners want their guests to have a relaxing time during their break away. The accommodation was first-class; the standard and quality is well above that of other rentals we have stayed in previously. The site is adult only and very quiet, not a sound was heard during our stay. Overall, we were extremely impressed with the lodge and surrounding area, and will most definitely be returning. The hot tub was the best feature, very romantic."

Other Reviews

St Cyrus Park

St Cyrus Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th July 2010

"A beautiful little caravan park, ideally placed to tour all the sites of the area. The caravan was brand new and spotlessly clean, we were greeted by the friendly staff and were allowed straight to our caravan even though we had got there a bit early. The park is only minutes from St Cyrus where the local hotel does excellent evening meals, ideal for when you don't want to cook. The area was beautiful, you have got to visit Lunan Bay, a stunning beach, and if you are lucky like we were, a school of dolphins frolicking off shore. Other places to visit are Dunottar Castle, just for the views along the coast, Montrose Air Station Museum, and for the perfect strawberry tart and afternoon tea, Charelton Fruit Farm on the way to the site from Montrose. A great holiday, so thanks to all at St Cyrus and Hoseasons."

Bron Eifion Lodges

Bron Eifion Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2009

"We had a wonderful week - the site owners couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. The lodge was really well equipped and the site was perfect for us. We will definitely go again!"

Mortonhall

Mortonhall was rated 5/50 by on 15th June 2011

"Beautiful quiet location. Central heating included in cost of caravan. Close proximity to the city of Edinburgh and its many attractions. The bus service from the site entrance is excellent. Every 10 minutes for the service through the city centre and out to the Ocean Terminal and Royal Yatch at Leith."

Seven Acres

Seven Acres was rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2009

"We had a great time Seven Acres and everything was perfect. We had never taken the dog in a caravan before, only a tent but he loved it too! There was loads of clean bedding and the shower was brilliant. The park was quiet, clean and everyone was very friendly - we will be coming again in the near future, a park to be proud of!"

Riverside Country Park

Riverside Country Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th April 2011

"We had a fantastic holiday - a lovely, clean park, very friendly staff on reception and in the site shop, lovely walks, a nice lake & river, and the quaint village of Wooler is just a short walk away too. The caravan accommodation was excellent, very clean and well equipped, and I was very impressed by the extra's like FreeSat TV and a picnic table outside our caravan. There is a pub and restaurant just over the road serving good food at a reasonable price, and lovely for morning coffee sitting outside in the sunshine!! The swimming pool was lovely too, especially the spa jacuzzi which was nice and hot!! I would recommend this park for a lovely, relaxing getaway and we will definitely return again soon!"

Birchington Vale

Birchington Vale was rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2009

"Really great location, close to towns and other facilities. Great park for families, with play areas, lovely swimming pool and plenty of space for kids to play. Caravan was first class, lovely clean accommodation."

Wild Rose Park

Wild Rose Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th April 2011

"We had our holiday in March and had fabulous weather, our caravan was brand new and we had a lovely view from the veranda. A lot of things were closed because it was early booking, but we really enjoyed ourselves and had plenty of peace and quiet. Plenty of lovely countryside to either see while in car or having a leisurely walk."

Looe Bay

Looe Bay was rated 5/50 by on 15th June 2009

"A very clean and beautiful holiday park in an excellent location, close to many attractions. First class accommodation and lots to do in the park and surrounding areas. The weather was good too which made our stay even more memorable. We will definitely be returning to this park in the future."

Wayside Lodges

Wayside Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th April 2010

"Ideal location to visit a wide variety of "sites" in the surrounding area i.e. Bath, Salisbury, Longleat, Stonehenge, Lacock, Devises, etc. - well equipped lodge and very warm welcome from owners. Also, a number of farm animals on site to amuse children and plenty of pretty villages with good pubs."

Talacre Beach

Talacre Beach was rated 5/50 by on 15th June 2011

"We had a most enjoyable stay to the park, the facilities and the caravan were both of a very high standard and quality, the location was simply superb just a hop from the beach. The pool was clean and well looked after and all the staff were most helpful, we found the whole holiday a wonderful time and the weather was superb too. We have no hesitation in recommending the site to anyone who wants a restful, troublefree holiday. Thank You, we will be sure to be booking again in the future."