Latest Reviews

We collect reviews of holiday parks to give you a better idea of what it's really like to spend your holiday with them. On our holiday park listings, you will see reviews sourced from visitors of our website but also reviews submitted via Google reviews. This page lists our latest reviews, as well as a selection of other reviews as submitted on our website. All holiday parks are rated out of 5, where 5 out of 5 is excellent and 1 out of 5 is unsatisfactory.

If you have stayed at a holiday park listed on our website, and would like to tell us about your experience and submit a review, we'd really like to hear from you. Simply search for your chosen holiday park and you can submit a review from the park's listing page.

Latest Reviews

Finlake Holiday Resort

Finlake Holiday Resort was rated 5/50 by on 13th March 2018

"We stayed in the Deluxe woodland lodge (number 8) and was pleasantly surprised on arrival at the accommodation, the photos didn't do it justice!!!! As soon as we walked in, we were so excited as the lodge was exceptionally clean and beautiful. The hot tub was lovely and warm ready for us and we had the best time. Would definitely recommend and go back if the price was right. Safe to say I had a fab 30th birthday surprise weekend. Only downfall is the night time entertainment, it would be so much better if there was some music and an atmosphere in the bar (which could also be bigger). That would make more people spend time and money in there. Thanks"

Rutland Escape Lodges

Rutland Escape Lodges were rated 1/50 by on 3rd January 2018

"We arrived about 16.30 to find that the gentleman in the estate office knew nothing about us, as apparently Hoseasons had not told them which lodge we had booked (seemed a bit strange -but there we are ) He telephoned a lady and left his phone on speaker so she could clearly be heard to tell him to make us a coffee and we would have to wait. Not the welcome we were expecting. Eventually we were allocated a lodge, no one showed us just told us where to go. Problems, there were 7 spot lights out in the kitchen area, the fridge freezer did't work (which we discovered later as the light came on ) and when we went into the family bathroom there was only half a door on the shower and the basin leaked. Reading another review they knew about these problems at least 10 days before. Later lady arrived and told us to move one of the cars as it was on the grass, and promised us she would have the lights etc fixed in the morning at 09.00. Next morning no one arrived and the office was unmanned until 11.30 when we went to see what the hold up was. They reluctantly agreed to give us another lodge, but only after we had wasted a couple of hours whilst they cleaned it. This is not what we expected from a Hoseasons booking. The second lodge was fine. Positives - very warm, showers great, hot tub great and beds comfortable. Negatives the kitchen is not very well stocked, we had to go out a and buy a sharp knife, tin opener and vegetable peeler. My advise to anyone wanting to go here is don't, but at least check before you go that they are expecting you and ensure that you have adequate kitchen utensils for your needs. All in all not a good place, but we managed to have a good time. Three generations of a family for post Christmas chill out."

Heart of Wales Lodges

Heart of Wales Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 7th August 2017

"Really enjoyed our time at the lodge. Great place to spend family holidays our children loved it.. The hot tub was a lovely bonus it made our week.. We would return in the future for holidays .."

Nethercraig Holiday Park

Nethercraig Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 30th June 2017

"We often had a marvellous time on the holiday site, in a fantastic accommodation and even in our own little caravan. Chris and May are the most lovely people we know and it makes us go back every year! We need the relaxation and the scottish countrysite as well as the beautiful walking! A holiday at Nethercraigh park is a must for us!"

Durham Coastal Lodges

Durham Coastal Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 25th May 2017

"Having stayed at over 30 Hoseasons Lodges we think overall this is the best one. The lodge was immaculate the host Sue was wonderful the hot tub was the most looked after I have ever known and the lodge had everything including a box of biscuits and a bottle of prosseco. Once again thank you Sue."

Waterside Holiday Park

Waterside Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"I've just returned from a week's holiday with my fiance had a amazing time at waterside holiday park in Paignton lovely caravan clean and cosy been few times as we love the location stunning views and love the steam train going past can't wait to go back!"

Colliery Lane Lodges

Colliery Lane Lodges were rated 2/50 by on 3rd April 2017

"Modern lodge in a great location. If the lodge was clean it would of make the experience a lot more enjoyable, when we arrived we noticed food waste in the bin/ cupboard which had not been cleaned, there was also food/bits beside and underneath furniture; it had looked as if it had only had a quick hoover round. The dishwasher was also very dirty. The hot tub was great when it worked, we made a call to say the hot tub didn't work properly to which the response was that they already knew, this is something that should of been disclosed to us before staying at the lodge."

Castle Pren Lodges

Castle Pren Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 28th May 2015

"Amazing lodge and holiday. Lovely views from the lodge and even from the hot tub. Nice clean accommodation and owners were friendly and helpful. Great local walks. We would thoroughly recommend staying here."

Green Acres Cottages

Green Acres Cottages were rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2012

"My partner and I have just spent 4 nights in VIP cottage no 6 at Green Acres. The cottage was very well equipped and location was very peaceful with stunning views of rolling hills of Cornwall. There are small beaches a couple of miles away and Charlestown harbour is also very close with a few nice pubs and tea rooms although you do need to travel a bit further for the really big beaches and resorts. The hot hub and swimming pool on site were a fantastic bonus and made our stay all the more relaxing! Overall we had a lovely time and we would be happy to recommend to friends and family. Our only negative is the beds in the cottage were very uncomfortable and mattresses need replacing. We both had trouble sleeping the first night and had to place the spare duvets on mattress and sleep on top of these to make bed more comfortable and get decent night's sleep."

Longnor Wood Holiday Park

Longnor Wood Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th July 2012

"We arrived at Longnor Wood for a 4 night break. From the moment of our arrival until our departure, we enjoyed a wonderful and relaxing break in this quiet and secluded location. It is obvious from the start the owners want their guests to have a relaxing time during their break away. The accommodation was first-class; the standard and quality is well above that of other rentals we have stayed in previously. The site is adult only and very quiet, not a sound was heard during our stay. Overall, we were extremely impressed with the lodge and surrounding area, and will most definitely be returning. The hot tub was the best feature, very romantic."

Other Reviews

Sea Acres

Sea Acres was rated 5/50 by on 15th July 2010

"It was the first time we had ever been to the park, when we turned up we were really happy with the location - just a short walk away from a beautiful beach - we were very happy with the accommodation and the park itself was kept lovely. There are lots of things for the children to do and everyone is really friendly. We would recommend this park to friends and family as we had such a brilliant hoiday and will be returning next year!!!"

Nethercraig Holiday Park

Nethercraig Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 30th June 2017

"We often had a marvellous time on the holiday site, in a fantastic accommodation and even in our own little caravan. Chris and May are the most lovely people we know and it makes us go back every year! We need the relaxation and the scottish countrysite as well as the beautiful walking! A holiday at Nethercraigh park is a must for us!"

Longnor Wood Holiday Park

Longnor Wood Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th July 2012

"We arrived at Longnor Wood for a 4 night break. From the moment of our arrival until our departure, we enjoyed a wonderful and relaxing break in this quiet and secluded location. It is obvious from the start the owners want their guests to have a relaxing time during their break away. The accommodation was first-class; the standard and quality is well above that of other rentals we have stayed in previously. The site is adult only and very quiet, not a sound was heard during our stay. Overall, we were extremely impressed with the lodge and surrounding area, and will most definitely be returning. The hot tub was the best feature, very romantic."

Avon Wood

Avon Wood was rated 5/50 by on 15th May 2011

"We can thoroughly recommend this site. It is quiet and beautifully situated overlooking Windermere. The Lodge was warm and comfortable with all the equipment one could wish for, and the owners were friendly and helpful. There is plenty of space between lodges and we couldn't even see another lodge from our site."

Golden Sands Rhyl

Golden Sands Rhyl was rated 5/50 by on 15th April 2010

"The accommodation was excellent and furnished to a high standard; the caravan was spotlessly clean. The Park's facilities, including the park and pool were kept very clean and the general amenities were excellent. Added to this the staff were very friendly and always helpful, providing an excellent level of service. We will definitely be booking with you again."

Upton Lakes Lodges

Upton Lakes Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th May 2010

"Great accommodation and location, just off the M5 so easy to get to other places. The standard of furnishings was high and the lodge was very well equipped. A very tranquil setting which was great for fishing and watching the geese and ducks. The hot tub was lovely at the end of the day, altogether a great holiday which we would highly recommend."

Penllwyn Lodges

Penllwyn Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th May 2011

"Great central location, excellent value for a peaceful and quiet holiday. Wood/ log chalets are spacious and adequate. They are located in a wood overlooking fields and/ or golf course and/ or small lake and river. This is perfect for families that want a self-catering holiday in a relaxing and quiet atmosphere. Supermarkets 10 minutes down the road. Ideal as a base to explore Wales. Also great for golfers and those who enjoy fishing, golf, lake and river on the doorstep. Nothing to do apart from enjoying the views, fish or play golf in the resort but this is what makes it so perfect to recharge ones batteries."

Riverside Holidays

Riverside Holidays was rated 5/50 by on 15th July 2008

"Great base for all that Hampshire has to offer and in a nice location above the Marina. Whilst there is not much in facilities on the park it did represent great value for money. We were impressed with the accommodation and the welcome bottle of wine we received. We had 2 toilets, Freeview TV, dishwasher and 3 bedrooms. The only slight negative were the seats were a bit uncomfortable after a while. Great as a base to explore."

Meadow Lakes Holiday Park

Meadow Lakes Holiday Park was rated 5/50 by on 15th September 2010

"We have been staying at Meadow Lakes since our children were very young. The location is perfect for trips to beaches nearby, as well as popular holiday visits, but also has the benefit of having a swimming pool as an extra special facility & that has been the attraction for us and our children for years. We were thrilled to see it has been updated and was an excellent added bonus for our holiday this year."

Kenwick Woods Lodges

Kenwick Woods Lodges were rated 5/50 by on 15th July 2010

"We have recommended this holiday. We went with grandchildren. The accomodation was ideal, spacious, clean, lovely location, everything provided and at a good price. The swimming arrangements were very good. I was sad not to have time to play the golf course which looked most inviting and in excellent condition. There were many other attractions near-by."